We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveller rating
499
116
17
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
499
116
17
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 635 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2016

3 years ago we stayed at the Berce Hotel and were treated so wonderful that we stayed there again this year in May 2016. This time we stayed at the Berce Apartments as the Hotel is being renovated. The apartment was clean and a comfortable size with a small kitchenette, a little grocery store is only a few meters away and we got everything we needed for breakfast. Coffee, tea, sugar is supplied by the Berce and Mehmet was again as thoughtful and caring as ever. Situated in the old part of Istanbul Sultanahmet, it is within a few walking meters to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia and Topcapi Palace. At Sultanahmet square you find the tram station and Mehmet explained the tram ticketing to us with such perfection, it was so easy to use this time round and a much cheaper option to see Istanbul.
Well done to Mehmet and his team at the Berce apartments and hotel.
We will be back soon again.

Room Tip: As there is no lift you may decide on the rooms on level 1 or 2, but for a few level 3 is great.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueAbleitinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a 22 hour layover and we really appreciated the room. Mehmet was absolutely wonderful and welcoming and helped us select a few great places to eat, shop, and absorb the wonderful Istanbul spirit. Especially with all the terrorism, Mehmet was so reassuring and made us feel very safe and taken care of. Would highly recommend staying here and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2016

Berce Hotel, in the most beautiful part of Istanbul, is a great place to stay. You feel really at home. Nice rooms with good beds and free WIFI. And and the breakfest room is at the top of the building with a great view over the sea.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marcelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Lovely hotel, so friendly, the rooms are spotless the breakfast lovely, i felt relaxed and would travel alone and feel safe there. The ladies doing breakfast were so lovely as was the reception staff, the helped with transfers local advice and any needs we had. i will return to Istanbul and stay at the Berce again. Istanbul is beautiful I felt welcomed everywhere we went so much to see and do. It was very cold when I was there the heating was on all the time as was the hot water. Perfect

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank melits1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016

We loved Berce Hotel! Mehmet and his staff were wonderful! Our visit in mid-November coincided with no water in much of Sultanahmet due to tunnel construction. Berce provided as much free bottled water as we needed and upgraded our room. Desk staff was always helpful, and even came to find us when we got lost the first night while looking for the hotel. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. Breakfast on the roof is fabulous! And you can see both the Blue Mosque and the sea from the roof! We will be happy to stay at Berce again when we're in Istanbul!!

Room Tip: All roooms seem good
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Grant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews