We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr”
Review of The Fat Taxi

The Fat Taxi
Ranked #5 of 63 Transportation in Istanbul
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Fat Taxi is at your service for your transportation needs and more... Just contact us for the best solutions we offer you.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

l used the fat taxi during my airport transfer. It was the most comfortable journey ever. Extremely recommended!

Thank ozgkiour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinan A, Sahibi at The Fat Taxi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ozgur;

Thanks for chosing The Fat Taxi. We are glad to hear that you were hapoy with our service. Wish to welcome you again

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"airport transfer"
in 2 reviews
"turkey"
in 2 reviews
"adnan"
in 11 reviews
"driver"
in 5 reviews
"company"
in 3 reviews
Filter

18 - 22 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I used Fat Taxi on a recent trip to Turkey and I am so glad I did! Sinan was so friendly! He told us to sit back and took total control of all our luggage when we got to the taxi. This was much appreciated as we have young children, so it had already been quite a stressful trip! The journey went smooth and Sinan was accommodating when the kids wanted to stop for snacks every so often! Thanks Fat Taxi (especially Sinan) for such a pleasant taxi experience at the beginning and end of our holiday! I’ll definitely be using your taxi service again.

Thank z000l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinan A, Sahibi at The Fat Taxi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest;

We are very happy to hear about your great experience. Thanks for choosing The Fat Taxi. We are at your service anytime.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We got out of the taxi at Ataturk International airport, unloaded our cases from the back and watched the taxi pull away. Only then did my wife realise that she had left her handbag on the back seat. Fortunately, it did not contain her passport or cards. Once through immigration, I phoned Mr Sinan and was immediately reassured as he took control. The bag was located within the hour, secured and picked up by a friend the next day. Thank you Mr Sinan! This is a business that will look after you...and your possessions.

Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinan A, Sahibi at The Fat Taxi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear David

I am truely glad that you had all your belongings. We care a lot about personal belongings of our clients and handle with care anything left in our cars. Hope to see you again in istanbul.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really happy we booked taxi from ”the fat taxi” On time and incredibly proffesional driver. So kind.
The price is actually half the price of hotel prices.
So you get great service for the best price really.
I know im always gonna book taxi from this company.
I really recomend guys!

Thank hanan95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinan A, Sahibi at The Fat Taxi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear hanan

We are very happy to see that you were pleased by oyr service. Wish to welcome you again

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was very professional service and and i was satisfied with the kindness of driver. It would be a good option for transfer and excursion in İstanbul.

Thank Ozgur C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinan A, Sahibi at The Fat Taxi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ozgur.

We are so happy to hear that our service was a pleasure for you. Wish to welcome you again sir.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Fat Taxi also viewed

 

Been to The Fat Taxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing