We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
49
19
8
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
19
8
6
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Rubbish unsafe crowded noisy area, plus nobody speaks English in a tourist accommodation! That much unorganized that the place wasn't ready at our arrival although I checked it millions of times to be ready to avoid wasting our time, we had to move to 3rd floor hard to reach apartment with unbelievably narrow corridors. The next day also I talked to the only contact there who was off and very much irresponsible over the phone arranging it for the evening time, they entered our place when we were out and moved everything to another apartment!!! I got there late, things were moved and some stuffs were stolen by the cleaners!!!
They sent us to the worst place ever which only had one air condition in the bedroom and imagine how hot is that late in July! We also had the water and electricity problems constantly. IT WAS A TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY AND TIME THERE.

Room Tip: It is not safe to live anything behind in rooms or the place, If only I could get my money I would have run away immediately. They entered the place in my absence, stole stuffs and moved them to other place!!! Nobody speaks English so you can't even tell anyone what a horrible act is that! DO NOT TRUST THE PICTURES HERE AT ALL!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
6  Thank Pegah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taksimistanbulapart, Manager at Taksim Istanbul Apart, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear
Thank you very much for your feedback.Thank you for helping our guests to know more about us.We will do our best to make our next guests to have a better stay

We are sorry to hear you had problems with us.Unfortunately brend-new A.C. stopped working the day you moved in the room but we did our best to make it work as soon as possible.

Unfortunately we do not aggree with you that our staff do not speak english. Our staff speak some other languages as well. English,spainish,french,arabic,turkish,kurdish,russian are some of the languages that our staff speak.

While you were here you did not report us any stealing issues which never occurred in our hotel .We have good enough precautions for our guest safety.

.
Management
Taksim İstanbul Apart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed here the night of the 13th of July and were given a bunk bed to sleep on.
When we went to sleep the bed collapsed and one of us badly severed his ear. We had to run to hospital to have stitches put in (around 20 stitches), and when we came back and looked at the bed we realized there were only 4 screws out of the 16 that should have been there.
We had to leave the same day so we didn’t have time to speak to the owner. We've sent them several emails to ask them for a refund for that night and to pay for the medical costs, but they didn’t even reply to any of our emails. Needless to say we are very disappointed and we don’t recommend this place at all.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank bnsbcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taksimistanbulapart, Manager at Taksim Istanbul Apart, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear
Thank you very much for your feedback.Thank you for helping our guest to know more about us.We will do our best to make our next guests to have a better stay.

We are very sorry for the accident you had.The bed was in use for more than 5 months.

Unfortunately we could not accept that you black-mailed us.you asked either we should pay you or you would make a negative comment on tripadvisor.


Taksim İstanbul Apart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Me and my friends stayed 2 nights at this place and had a good experience. It is well-located, just 5 mins off Taksim square and is easily accessible by foot. The area around the hotel is not exactly the safest and might be a little dodgy at night, as it is one block away from the main road. The rooms were fairly clean and spacious and a little old. The toilets were clean enough and there was ample hot water. For the reasonable price we paid, i was not expecting too much, hence i found it quite a good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taksimistanbulapart, Manager at Taksim Istanbul Apart, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear
Thank you very much for your feedback.Thank you for helping our guest to know more about us.We will do our best to make our next guests to have a better stay.
Management
Taksim İstanbul Apart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My friend booked this hotel. Not knowing Istanbul we trusted the description and reviews.
What a shock we had when we got there! The neighbouroud was so let down it was like a post war zone. There were people living in the street and it was horrendous. We were two girls and the people we met in Istanbul told us not to stay there as it's a very unsafe area. The reception had a terrible stinge! Seeing our discomtempt, the manager offered to take us to another room he has on the otherside of Taksim. The street was nicer but the room was let down, the only plug was against the bed, there was no air conditioning, it was a tiny shared bathroom and the whole thing was far from being clean. The flat was in a poor state really.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adelaide L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Ok I have read many reviews and some were very negative but I be totally honest it was nothing like how some people have described it. You know when they are exaggerating. The rooms were lovely. Clean bathroom and kitchen area. Camera there for peace of mind spoor security.

The guy in the hotel is amazing he was very helpful and looked after us. He did not take money of us till the last day as we was leaving, I fact even on the last day he did not ask us for the money.

I would rate everything good here and would recommend youths to stay here. Maybe for the families not ideal. Groups of youth and young adults can't go wrong with price and so on.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoSajad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews