We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Carbonara ”

Faros Restaurant Old City
Ranked #175 of 15,612 Restaurants in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Sultanahmet
Description: A Unique Feast In the PeninsulaStarting the day with open buffet breakfast, the Faros Restaurant menu offer ıts customers a wide variety of choices. From garlic mushroom to prawn casserole, pizza to salmon tagliatelle, cokertme ( sirloin veal kebab stuffed with yogurt and and potatoes) to crepe.Exclusively, with our freshly made cocktails, you can converse in the garden while inhaling the historical peninsula’s mystical air.Sharing Your EnthusiasmFaros Restaurant is also a meeting point for sports enthusiasts. Current matches are shown on full HD vide screen LCD televisions. Friendly and experienced staff are at your service in order for you to have a pleasant time and to share your enthusiasm while delivering great hospitality
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Great View , and great food , i tried steak , pasta , stuffed mushroom , and doner , i will come back for sure.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Farial A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (902)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 902 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Excellent ,unique ceremony to create a Turkish Irish coffee by Murat Yildiz. Murat is an artiste and star

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Jerry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the faros hotel and thought we should try the restaurant too. Good thing that we did because the food was tasty and fresh and the location good to people watch :) service (from our waiters Ersin and Murat) was also very good :)

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank SA8600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Really great food and service! Good taste and everyone really friendly! 100% recomended.. Best in IST

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Hernán V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

The meal was very tasty and just the right size. I had Sofia chicken. My boyfriend had thechicken curry, feels thesame about both of the dishes :) The pita bread with olive paste and olive oil was also delicious! Not to expensive either ...

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Tara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarosOldCity, Yönetici at Faros Restaurant Old City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you for sharing your good experiences.See you again to try our new menü;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Faros Restaurant Old City also viewed

 

Been to Faros Restaurant Old City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing