We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveller rating
283
112
36
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
112
36
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue mosque walking distance hagia sophia hotel is located tram station superb location main attractions sultanahmet abdullah heart
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 445 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

According to our experience, we can say to all the travelers who decide to book in this hotel: BE CAREFUL!!
When we arrived, we were obliged to withdraw money to pay because they refused to let us pay with credit card, even though they had the terminal (I wonder why!) ...perhaps because after seeing that we were two tourists, they are thought to increase the price of the room, so paying cash there would have been no proof of this!
They had assured us that in our room the television received international channels, but obviously the only visible channels were Turkish!
Finally, there was not even wifi!
After a night spent there, we asked them to return us the money we had paid for the remaining 2 days and we ran away...

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Francesco I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Hotel has a superb location - nearby main sightseeings: Sultan Ahmed mosque, Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia and tram station. The staff was very friendly and helpful, special thanks to Serdar, Jahit and Shalola.
Negatives: Breakfast was poor, bakery not fresh. Rooms are small and dark, no tea makers.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Greatest_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

Positive:
We were given the room right away when we arrived around 0830hrs. Thanks to the friendly receptionist. Superb location,walking distance to Sultan Ahmed Mosque,Hagia Sophia and tram station.
Negative:
Small cramp and dark room. Small bathroom so does the elevator too.We can't barely move around in our room.TV and hot shower not working. Breakfast isn't great enough.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Yuni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

We were cheated by trip adviser for choosing this hotel. This hotel is so small , not clean, there isn’t even tea maker in rooms. Breakfast is so poor , rooms are very small.
We have a baby so we had many problems with boil water.
I will never comeback to this hotel,even to Istanbul.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank faeze64ya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Booked reservation online..paid at the door. This hotel is located at the heart of sultan ahmet and is nearby all main attractions. The staff was absolutely amazing! They are polite, helpful and approachable. Sardar is really really nice - he made some great suggestions on how to spend time in Istanbul...i.e. vialand and bosphorus cruise. Even Abdullah is amazingly helpful and polite. Definitely recommend this place to everyone. Breakfast is ok.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank safina a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews