We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turna apart ”
Review of Turna Apart

Turna Apart
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Turna Apart
Ranked #643 of 1,258 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Reviewed 24 March 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for 8 days, the apartment is too old but the owner reconstruct it and now its new ,firstly the room are in good condition and all walls are painted and is clean, all staffs are so kind specially Hossein, the area is safe and is near to taksim square (5mims by walk). I recommend this place if u want to spend less and have good place to stay

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Amir7165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2014

Stayed over there for 4 nights in 2013. They did not mention on the booking info. and their correspondence that they do not have a manned reception and we should let them know when we arrive at the hotel for checking in so I arrived around 11 p.m. and saw a note on the door of an establishement that looked like a personal home rather than a hotel which wrote the first name of the receptionist with a mobile number. You can imagine when you dont even have a local SIM card, this means "trouble" but by the grace of God, I found some guests of the hotel with a local SIM card that they offered me their mobile to call the receptionist. The rooms were not clean and were kind of dusty but the staff were kind and friendly. I did not see any safe in the room and that is why I was carrying all of my valuables including my laptop with me around the city! But the location is good and you have access to some goodies of Istanbul with no cost of transportation. Maybe they have improved by now.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Enamorada-NP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a place to sleep and explore istanbul this is the place. Safe, secure, and Very VERY accommodating. Great location close to taksim. I rented two apartments for a group of 7 and worked out very well.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Saman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

The owner is bad and layer, and many gulf upnormal peoples live in it. The cover of the beds mostly not cleaned. But the place is good and near taqsim and istiklal district, as this is the only good thing.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank MohammaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

These apartments are in a fantastic location a few minutes walk from Taksim Square.
It stayed in building no.13 and room 1.
The room is right by the heavy iron external door that makes an almighty bang every time someone opens and closes the door.
Also directly outside the room is a popular local tea room with seating right below the window, which you cannot close, so I could hear the faintest sound outside and the people outside could hear every sound I made, so privacy felt a little invaded.
The rooms are a little shabby but ok for the price and the shower was great.
I had to check out a day early but could not find any staff to help with this, I had no response from the contact telephone numbers which I had.
If you get this hotel at a cheap price and view as a place to sleep only, then the location may make it worthwhile but do not stay in room 1 at No.13.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peteyp999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#833 of 1,171 in Istanbul
627 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,171 in Istanbul
1,823 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#76 of 1,171 in Istanbul
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,171 in Istanbul
3,157 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultan Hostel
Sultan Hostel
#13 of 1,258 in Istanbul
551 reviews
Beyoglu
Chambers of the Boheme
Chambers of the Boheme
#464 of 1,171 in Istanbul
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turna Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turna Apart

Address: Turna Sok No:13 Elmadag Taksim, Istanbul 34000, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Hotel Style:
Ranked #643 of 1,258 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Hotel Class:2 star — Turna Apart 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Turna Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing