We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$169
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$121
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$208
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$200
US$151
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$155
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$119
US$116
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$529
US$458
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$582
US$382
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
32
24
1
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
24
1
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfish restaurantblue mosquehagia sophiacomfortable roomgreat locationbosphorusheart
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2014

Great location and friendly staff, would highly recommend it for the visitors.
I agree with most reviewers that gave Azade Sutes an 'Excellent' vote, Free upgrade to Family suite, delicious breakfast, in general it was unique experience...

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Mohammed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2014 via mobile

The room is not clean, the furniture was old and had a very dirty sofa. The lady that Cleans the room every day does not do a proper job in cleaning the room or the bathroom. We could not sleep at night because of the noisy restaurants in the street that have bands playing every night. The last day the hotel took our luggage out of the room while we were out of the room and without our permission.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
5  Thank adnan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We had a hard time identifying a hotel that would accommodate our family (four of us, twin 6 year old boys). Luckily, thanks to previous reviews from trip advisor folks we found availability at Azade Suites though as first time travelers to Istanbul we had no clue what to expect. Here's what we found
(1) Comfortable: we stayed in a suite with one room for the grownups and other for the children. It was really nice to have the closing door and both rooms were clean and comfortable. We even could see the minerettes of the blue mosque from our room. The bathtub was large and even had working jets which were nice after a long day of walking
(2) Convenient: Really a perfect location, just a stones through from the Blue mosque. Well maybe two stones throw but really close.
(3) Nice staff: The woman downstairs was very helpful and nice and had a friendly smile.
(4) Food: Breakfast was available in the Azade hotel next door; it had a nice view. We did not think the food was all that great but there was a lot of variety and it's edible. Better to get there early if you can though once the food is gone it's gone and they start clearing 10 minutes before it's supposed to be over.
(5) Street noise: it is a bit noisy at night especially on the weekends; people eat dinner until very late and sometimes you get drunk singing outside but we are used to noise so it didn't bother us much.

Dinner tip: People will harass you up and down the street to try to get you to eat dinner in their place. The best place to eat dinner is the famous fish restaurant (Balıkçı Sabahattin) which only on our last day we discovered was just a block away from this hotel! You can get there by walking towards the Azade hotel, making a left right before the hotel, walking a few houses down and then making a right down the stairs to the restaurant. It's famous so make a booking or get there early and thank me later.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed five nights here and loved every minute. The hotel was in a very central location, with both the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia only a minute away.

The rooms were fantastic, very comfortable! The breakfast provided was great and the views second to none. The service provided by the lovely staff, especially Mutlu, made the stay even better. They were always happy to help and we really appreciated that.

We would definitely stay here again and would recommend this as a place to stay to everyone!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ecrinash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This hotel is well-located in the center of old city and only takes 5 minutes to the blue mosque. There are lots of restaurant around the hotel, including a chinese restaurant (Chang Cheng Restaurant) and a Korean restaurant ( Seoul Restaurant), both of them are traditional from a view of a chinese native. We live in a family suites for 5 nights there. The suites are very clean, well-decorated and comfortable. With three TVs, 2 mini bars and a small living room, we really enjoy the suites and it is worth of money (129 euro/night). The staff in the reception, Ms. Multy, is very friendly with good-spoken English. Many thanks! For breakfast, it is on the proof of Azade Hotel, 5 steps from the suites. There are cafe, tea, orang juice, various of cheese, bread with fruit sause, pasta to be provided. Don't worry about it!

Room Tip: It is impossible to avoid mosque rhythm in the morning ( no attack to religion). Prepare a earphone, so will not be disturbed during sleep.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winniemarimba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews