We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top of the Line Boutique hotel in Sultanahmet”
Review of Azade Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Azade Suites
Ranked #576 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 16 January 2015

Extremely classy suite not cheap but worth the splurge for New Year's Eve.
Don't confuse it with its sister hotel Azade hotel, where you will have breakfast.
The street is perpendicular to Akbiyik, go down Torun with Arasta Bazaar on your left, turn right and you are there (I found that I had to give directions to the taxi driver!) The name of the street does not appear on many electronic maps but you can find it on a good paper map of the city. The only slight negative I found was that the room was too warm and I wound up putting the AC on!

Room Tip: Reserve a higher end suite - splurge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardThomas2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2014

Great location and friendly staff, would highly recommend it for the visitors.
I agree with most reviewers that gave Azade Sutes an 'Excellent' vote, Free upgrade to Family suite, delicious breakfast, in general it was unique experience...

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Mohammed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2014 via mobile

The room is not clean, the furniture was old and had a very dirty sofa. The lady that Cleans the room every day does not do a proper job in cleaning the room or the bathroom. We could not sleep at night because of the noisy restaurants in the street that have bands playing every night. The last day the hotel took our luggage out of the room while we were out of the room and without our permission.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
5  Thank adnan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We had a hard time identifying a hotel that would accommodate our family (four of us, twin 6 year old boys). Luckily, thanks to previous reviews from trip advisor folks we found availability at Azade Suites though as first time travelers to Istanbul we had no clue what to expect. Here's what we found
(1) Comfortable: we stayed in a suite with one room for the grownups and other for the children. It was really nice to have the closing door and both rooms were clean and comfortable. We even could see the minerettes of the blue mosque from our room. The bathtub was large and even had working jets which were nice after a long day of walking
(2) Convenient: Really a perfect location, just a stones through from the Blue mosque. Well maybe two stones throw but really close.
(3) Nice staff: The woman downstairs was very helpful and nice and had a friendly smile.
(4) Food: Breakfast was available in the Azade hotel next door; it had a nice view. We did not think the food was all that great but there was a lot of variety and it's edible. Better to get there early if you can though once the food is gone it's gone and they start clearing 10 minutes before it's supposed to be over.
(5) Street noise: it is a bit noisy at night especially on the weekends; people eat dinner until very late and sometimes you get drunk singing outside but we are used to noise so it didn't bother us much.

Dinner tip: People will harass you up and down the street to try to get you to eat dinner in their place. The best place to eat dinner is the famous fish restaurant (Balıkçı Sabahattin) which only on our last day we discovered was just a block away from this hotel! You can get there by walking towards the Azade hotel, making a left right before the hotel, walking a few houses down and then making a right down the stairs to the restaurant. It's famous so make a booking or get there early and thank me later.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed five nights here and loved every minute. The hotel was in a very central location, with both the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia only a minute away.

The rooms were fantastic, very comfortable! The breakfast provided was great and the views second to none. The service provided by the lovely staff, especially Mutlu, made the stay even better. They were always happy to help and we really appreciated that.

We would definitely stay here again and would recommend this as a place to stay to everyone!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ecrinash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Ararat Hotel
Ararat Hotel
#276 of 1,175 in Istanbul
91 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Turkoman
Hotel Turkoman
#527 of 1,175 in Istanbul
131 reviews
Sultanahmet
Armagrandi Spina Istanbul
Armagrandi Spina Istanbul
#316 of 1,175 in Istanbul
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet Palace Hotel
Sultanahmet Palace Hotel
#315 of 1,175 in Istanbul
195 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultan Hill
Hotel Sultan Hill
#414 of 1,175 in Istanbul
189 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sarnic Hotel (Ottoman Mansion)
Sarnic Hotel (Ottoman Mansion)
#245 of 1,175 in Istanbul
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azade Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azade Suites

Address: Mimar Mehmet Aga Cad. No:31, Istanbul, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #576 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: S$67 - S$233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Azade Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Azade Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing