We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$124
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hyatt Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$192
US$174
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$227
US$150
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$155
US$142
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$165
US$161
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Titanic Business Kartal(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$49
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Basileus Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (850)
Filter reviews
850 results
Traveller rating
521
261
52
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
521
261
52
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue mosquehagia sophiaold citysultanahmet areafabulous locationno liftarasta bazaarcozy hotelthe ground floortourist attractionstram stationpublic transportrooftop
Filter
Updating list...
479 - 484 of 850 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Returned to this hotel for a weeks holiday for the 4th year running and confirm that its standards remain high. Location is great and prices competitive for such a good spot. Hotel is clean and warm and friendly staff such as Kaan are very helpful when asked for assistance. Managers are also present and ready to help if any queries arise.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MIKEWinchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
selamiduyar, Owner at Angel's Home Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Dear Mike.
It was great to see you again. But i thought you were not as happy as previous stays. :( You were right because we were repairing some rooms and no time to look to our valued guests eyes to feel if they were happy or not . Anyway it is already finished. Wish to see you again.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

We spent 17 days in Angel's Home and found our stay to be most pleasant. The staff is friendly, professional and attentive. A highlight is the breakfeast buffet on the roof of the hotel with a large variety of turkish and western plates; the spectacular view on the Bosphorus, the Blue Mosque and the Sofya Basilica makes the experience unique. We has maid service every day in the room which did surprise us as we did not expect such attention for the budget price we paid. The hotel is very clean and well maintained. On rainy days we spent some time in a large room adjacent to the entry hall very well equiped with playing cards, game boards and a corner for making tea and muching on pieces of cake. The location of Angel's Home was ideal for us, at a easy walking distance of everything to be seen in Sultanahmet and to the tramway line.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PierreD861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
selamiduyar, Owner at Angel's Home Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

Thanks for 2 weeks to put up with us :) , It was great to meet you.And i know you will travel around my country for some monts. I wish you have great time.
ps: I wait you to play backgammon. Hope you will learn it during your trip. :))
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

We got great help from the staff. Some tacky details like plastic flowers and automatic spray fragrance made us laugh, but the overall stay was great! Nice (touristy) neighborhoods and great view over the sea from the rooftop terrace. Recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank olofeinarsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Como no tiene ascensor es mejor elegir una habitación de la primera planta.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelshome, Sahibi at Angel's Home Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews