We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Angel's Home Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$425
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$172
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$368
US$343
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$333
US$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$371
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Basileus Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$178
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Neorion Hotel(Istanbul)
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$223
US$210
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$239
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (840)
Filter reviews
840 results
Traveller rating
514
261
51
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
514
261
51
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue mosquerooftop terracehagia sophiaold townturkeyperfect locationno liftsultanahmet areaarasta bazaarcozy hotelthe ground floorwithin walking distancenice breakfasttourist attractionstram stationbuffet breakfastmin walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
475 - 480 of 840 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Returned to this hotel for a weeks holiday for the 4th year running and confirm that its standards remain high. Location is great and prices competitive for such a good spot. Hotel is clean and warm and friendly staff such as Kaan are very helpful when asked for assistance. Managers are also present and ready to help if any queries arise.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MIKEWinchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
selamiduyar, Owner at Angel's Home Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Dear Mike.
It was great to see you again. But i thought you were not as happy as previous stays. :( You were right because we were repairing some rooms and no time to look to our valued guests eyes to feel if they were happy or not . Anyway it is already finished. Wish to see you again.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

We spent 17 days in Angel's Home and found our stay to be most pleasant. The staff is friendly, professional and attentive. A highlight is the breakfeast buffet on the roof of the hotel with a large variety of turkish and western plates; the spectacular view on the Bosphorus, the Blue Mosque and the Sofya Basilica makes the experience unique. We has maid service every day in the room which did surprise us as we did not expect such attention for the budget price we paid. The hotel is very clean and well maintained. On rainy days we spent some time in a large room adjacent to the entry hall very well equiped with playing cards, game boards and a corner for making tea and muching on pieces of cake. The location of Angel's Home was ideal for us, at a easy walking distance of everything to be seen in Sultanahmet and to the tramway line.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PierreD861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
selamiduyar, Owner at Angel's Home Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

Thanks for 2 weeks to put up with us :) , It was great to meet you.And i know you will travel around my country for some monts. I wish you have great time.
ps: I wait you to play backgammon. Hope you will learn it during your trip. :))
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

We got great help from the staff. Some tacky details like plastic flowers and automatic spray fragrance made us laugh, but the overall stay was great! Nice (touristy) neighborhoods and great view over the sea from the rooftop terrace. Recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank olofeinarsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews