We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
108
22
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
22
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premier hotel great location blue mosque the perfect place to stay room was clean no elevator the hotel manager a great stay tourist attractions topkapi palace walking distance tarik dryer airport sultanahmet luggage tram
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Stayed at the Sarnic hotel for 7 days in October. The staff is very welcoming and helpful (specially Tarek the hotel manager, Sinan, Octai, Bahaa and the italian mafia guy :) in the restaurant). We left as if we were leaving our family. The hotel is walking distance from all the attraction in Sultan Ahmet and few steps away from the Tram if you wish to go to other places. However we didn't use the tram, we enjoyed our walk in the neighborhood, very quiet and clean streets. The breakfast is good, basic, stafff are helpful in every little detail and smiling all the time, very welcoming. I would definitely come back to the same hotel while visiting Istanbul, wouldn't choose any other place.

Room Tip: Make sure to book rooms on low floors since the hotel has no elevator.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank joannanakad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Sarnic Hotel is very nice and clean.
Their staff is very kind and friendly.
The breakfast is very good.
The parking is free.
It has a beautiful terrace on the rooftop with view at the Blue Mosque.
As a disadvantage : they do not serve food&drinks on the terrace.

The location is perfect, very close to the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia.
It is also very close to the sea.

Room Tip: I recommend suite rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank elle_puscas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Stayed here for 3 days. The staff is very accommodating and polite. The staff at the front desk called the airport on my behalf to help translate and find my luggage. It's in walking to Sultan Ahmed square which has the Blue Mosque and plenty other attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Krystalynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

We stayed at this hotel for 5 days and found it was easy walking distance to the Blue Mosque, Haghia Sophia, Hippodrome, Cistern, Grand Bazaar, Arasta Bazaar and the tram we never needed. Staff were friendly and always willing to answer our many questions. BTW the name is pronounced "Sarnich" in Turkish.

Room Tip: Turkey is out of favour with travelers now so hotels are not crowded therefore quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DOUGLAS K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

Had a great stay at the Sarnic Hotel. The staff was friendly most of whom spoke English. It is in a great location, just minutes from many of the main attractions of Istanbul. Public transportation is easy to use and will get you almost anywhere in the city. I felt very safe and the people of Istanbul were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: A room on the street side may be quieter. I had a room over looking the inner court yard and there was a large compression fan on all night.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Supereg37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews