We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$116
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hyatt Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$181
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$155
US$143
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$140
US$131
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Basileus Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$512
US$348
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Osmanhan Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$144
US$140
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Titanic Business Kartal(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
867 results
Traveller rating
580
239
35
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
580
239
35
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terraceblue mosqueyogurthagia sophiagrand bazaarevery morningcharming hotelperfect locationwithin easy walking distancestandard roomold citybreakfast was deliciousspent nightsmain sitesbasilica cisternsultanahmetmustafa
Filter
Updating list...
318 - 323 of 867 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2012

I booked a superior room at Sari Konak, deciding to splurge a little, but when my husband and I got to the hotel we were taken down a flight of stairs (no elevator) to a "superior" room (room 601) which was below street level. From the top of the window you could see the street, hear street noises and people talking. Because it was below street level the dust and dirt drifted into the room. We were told that was the only room available and that it was a "superior" room.

In addition, we had to ask for different pillows because the ones in the room were not usable - they were the cheapest foam pillows that were so puffed you could not rest your head comfortably. The bed (and I like a firm bed) was uncomfortable because it was too hard (if you like sleeping on a board, you might like it).

The manager was not friendly and avoided making eye contact with us.

I don't know what the other rooms were like and they may be satisfactory, but the two rooms in the "basement", 501 and 601 are terrible.

Room Tip: Don't choose #501 or #601
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rose_Kavalier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Winch makes the hotel special are the staffs, really friendly an helpeful, I lost my fly and with courtesy they updated my roon winch was very comfortable and very clean, hot shower excellent bed, large roon, my was 604 the decoration and atmosphere makes feel like at turkish home.

The breakfast is very good, with s lot of typical Turkish food with polite and smiling staffs serving coffe or tea.

I decided to stay 2 extra nights and despite they were very busy related with previously bookings as a courtesy they maintained me at the same roon.

The location is perfect, close for the most important places to visit in Stambul, only 5mnts walking, lots of nice restaurants around, small gift shoopings etc.
The hittl provides tack service to the airport for a very resonable price.
The guys on the table are the best, warm, helpful and extremely friendly, they helped with everything, taxi, information, inclueded with the best places to go and local culture, I think they are the best aspect of the hotel.

I felt like in home, can't wait to back...

Thank for all of staffs of Sari konak

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Meguizinha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

This is the perfect long weekend hotel at the heart of the old town. Our room was at the back of the hotel overlooking the garden terrace where we ate breakfast. We didn't hear a single vehicle on this cobbled street. It's 5 minutes walk to the Blue Mosque; the only draw back of this being the very loud call to prayer at 5:30am. We quite enjoyed it after the initial confusion. The hotel was very clean and the staff very helpful. I would recommend to anyone epsecially the views from the roof terrace. Clientel was a polite and varied mixture of European and Nth American visitors.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kringle66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Nice, clean and pleasant hotel with helpful staff. Breakfast could be better although it had all the main things you'd want such as cereals, fruits, scrambled egg etc. The hotel is great for the price though and very reasonable. The hotel has a nice terrace with good views of the blue mosque and hagia sofia and it wasnt really used for other hotel inhabitants so was a nice place to chill in the evenings. The hotel location was good and close to several key historical monuments . Overall very happy with the venue

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kapa16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

A long weekend away to celebrate a 'special' birthday, and we really couldn't have chosen a better hotel. Small, friendly, professional and very helpful. The location is simply more than we could have hoped for, right in the heart of Sultan Ahmet and close to everything we wanted to see. Spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated. Our room was quite small, but adequate for our needs - we knew we wouldn't be spending much time there. Having said that, the bed was comfortable and towels and bath mats were changed daily. The reception team were helpful and happy to help with excursions and recommendations. We also enjoyed sitting on the roof terrace sipping a sundowner before exploring the many lovely local restaurants. Simply lovely - and we most certainly will be returning.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pookie062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews