We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sebnem
Nearby Hotels
US$226
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$131
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$136
US$122
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$50/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$210
US$188
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$161
US$111
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$145
US$141
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$250
US$183
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$499
US$390
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveller rating
349
146
13
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
146
13
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstopkapi palaceblue mosquelovely rooftop terraceside streetsultanahmet areawithin walking distancesmall hotelairport pickupbreakfast was includedold townthe location is perfectbasilica cisternmain attractionsgalata bridgetram stationunalheart
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 524 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Unal and all of the staff were so helpful and caring about us making the best of our stay in Istanbul. The location could not have been better - around the corner from almost everything.

Breakfast was spectacular... quite traditionally Turkish, but something for everyone.

They have a lovely open air deck next to where they serve breakfast, we sat up there and had lunch one day with food we had bought near the spice markets and some booze we brought with us. Bakery just outside turn right and right again.

Laundry in same direction ...drop off, pay and they will deliver, reasonably priced.

Rooms are not huge but if you are out and about every day they are all that you need.

We will stay here again if we are back in Istanbul....and we plan to be!!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Melissa and Mar... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights at the hotel and would really recommend it. Good value for money. The location is perfect, 3 minutes walk from the hagia Sofia and many nice restaurants and bars close by. The room was clean, everything you need is there. Shower was a little bit on the small side. Breakfast is open untill 11am, enough choice, friendly lady who prepares it. We also had the hotel arranged a transfer for us from and to the airport, again good service for a fair price.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MaxSlaghuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017

The location is very near to the main attractions which is 5 min walk to Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Blue Mosque, Basilica Cistern, German Fountain and Sultanahmed Square (where you can find the tram station and the famous Turkish Delight shop, Hafiz Mustafa). The Grand Bazaar is further up about 15 min walk. The hotel room is very clean, tidy and comfy. The staffs are all warm and friendly made our stay more meaningful. The airport pickup is very efficient and safe. There are plenty choices of restaurant nearby. If you eat at Albura Bistro, you are entitled to get 10% discount when you tell them you are staying with Sebnem.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WahidaNawawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Pros
- Staff was incredibly kind and helpful. The owner (I believe) worked non-stop at the front desk to the point that he stayed downstairs throughout the night in case anyone needed assistance.
- Beds are very comfortable, especially after walking around Istanbul for hours.
- Bathroom (shower, toilet, sink) was clean and functional.
- Location is key. Perfectly located next to Hagia Sophia, Sultan Ahmed Mosque, the Hippodrome, and Tokpapi Palace. Within walking distance of Galata Bridge, plenty of mosques, and the Grand Bazaar.
- Added bonus of the nice view of the sea from the hotel balcony.

Cons
- Free breakfast is fine, though it doesn't compare to the breakfasts you can eat around Istanbul.
- While there is wifi in the lobby, it doesn't work well in the room. Had to go to the lobby whenever I needed to send a message.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank noamsaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Our staying in this hotel I can only describe as fantastic.
The rooms are big enough, u r only sleeping there anyway, with, not large, but exceptionaly clean bathroom - all in all everything that u need.
Stuff is always helpfull and patiant with special praise to Unal.
The location is also a grande plus with a beautiful approach and large plant that gives u feeling like u r not in centar of Istanbul but in some small , pretty , quiet town.
The price is another big plus 'couse we think that this is DEFANATELY more that u would expect for this price.
We plan to go back , 'couse we fell in love in this city, and, if we do, this is will always be our place there!! Greetings from Serbia

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alexandravuckovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews