We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$130
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$156
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hyatt Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$234
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$128
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$169
US$153
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$501
US$455
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$586
US$382
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
122
139
53
17
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
139
53
17
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue mosqueaya sofiastay there againhotel managerexcellent locationmin walksultanahmet areastaff was very friendly and helpfulclean hotelstayed for nightsexcellent breakfasttram lineterracebosphorusheartprayerferries
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2017

It was a hotel from hell as soon as we arrived to the hotel we met the receptionist which he was so rude to all of us he was shouting at us and he wanted to charge us more and when we started to talk he started to shout and said that he will cancel the booking and then he said that one room will be in this hotel and the other will be across the road in a different hotel we said no the five of us need to be at the same hotel!! He begin to shout again and said go and see the rooms so you won't like it and then I will cancel the booking!!! at the end we spoke to the hotel manager (which she was not in the hotel) and she said that she will upgrade us in a different hotel across the road.
The other hotel was not as bad but still not good
I won't recommend that hotel to any one
Don't go there

Room Tip: do not stay there
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gehan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Great location, big and clean rooms, excellent breakfast on the terrace with the view to bosphorus and friendly staff - these all make this hotel one of the bests. It doesn't matter are you traveling with friends or with family, I think this place is convenient for all kind of travelers.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank miryagub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

My son and I stayed for 9 nights at the hotel, our room had a nice fridge, room was very clean, all staff was very friendly and helpful, we could walk to almost everywhere or to buses, trams and ferries, breakfast was across the street, great fruit and greens, we enjoyed very much our stay and gladly will come back in the future, good value for the money.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Olivia884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We booked a double room, and were told we were getting a bargain with a 47% discount. Paid Eur 90/ night!!!, for 6 nights.
We were put into a tiny room (nothing like advertised online!!) everything was old and threadbare, and the staircase banister was loose so very scary going up the stairs.
When we went across the road to the Main Hotel building to complain, we were ignored by the duty manager, who continued to have a lengthy conversation.
After about 30 min when we said we wanted to move and asked for our money back, he made a phone call, and took us to the Azade Hotel. Here we were taken across a courtyard where lots of rubbish was stored and into a room smelling of urine. Next we were taken back to the main building to another room which again was smelly. Neither of these rooms looked like the rooms advertised.
We eventually were taken to Azade Suites and given a 'Junior Suite' - cleaner and better furnished. This is where we eventually stayed.

We compared other hotels in the area, and found that the first room we got went for Eur35/night and a similar one but much nicer to the one we settled for was
Eur 55/night.

Breakfasts was OK bur the terrace smelt of old fat and only one person spoke English.

The cleaner's son walked into our room without knocking, and when we complained we were told that he's a young boy who doesn't know any better.

B. Weston

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank beewest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Hippodrome Hotel is in an excellent location and the staff are friendly and helpful. The internet is spotty, at best, and the bathroom was minuscule, with some mildew for good measure. I paid 45 Euro/night and it was good value for the money.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews