We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$169
US$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$131
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hyatt Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$234
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$159
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Modern Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$168
US$149
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$48
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$146
US$141
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$499
US$459
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
US$410
US$352
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
58
61
29
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
61
29
14
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Good location - with a lot of potential.
However our experience was not that positive.
Staff at reception need to brush up on manners ,english & all round service.
We arrived back at the hotel to find our hotel room door was open ( left open after cleaning )
We couldn't get the door to lock - we did get it taken care of eventually with no apology for the fact the door was swinging open all day.
We also had a nasty smell coming out of the drains in our bathroom we alerted reception & they
attempted to fix it with deodorant .This did not help, it got so bad over the next day that we checked out .

Room Tip: If you do decide to stay at this hotel . I recommend staying in the room with the balcony. Its great to open the doors & see & hear Istanbul.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sofi14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

This lovely boutique hotel is positioned right in the heart of Beyoglu. We stayed here for 4 nights. Our room wasn't massive but it was beautifully decorated and made the most of the space. It was on the first floor and had a wee balcony overlooking the street. It was a nice wee haven to come back to and relax after a day out exploring. The bed was divine. Breakfast was lovely - sweet and savoury options, hot and cold and plenty of it. The rooftop breakfast area was a superb spot with good views. The service throughout our time there was very good. We had no problems at all and loved it!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mereana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Pros:
Great location close to Taksim square, shops, cafes and restaurants.

Breakfast served on rooftop had great views

Bed was comfortable

Cons:
Overpriced hotel for the deluxe room booked

Serviced by young, inexperienced staff

Breakfast spread was very average

Room was not sound proof, as I could hear the conversations from the room next door especially noise coming in from the bathroom.

Bathroom not well serviced; I needed to request toilet paper (only half a roll was provided on check in day) and a bath towel from the previous guest was left hanging behind the bathroom door. Be prepared to wait a few minutes before you get any hot water.

Would I stay at this hotel again...probably not; could find better value in the same neigbourhood.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Solotraveler81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

This is a charming boutique hotel in Beyoglu right near the embassies, fancy hotels and the main shopping street. The staff is helpful and the rooms are immaculate and elegant, if small. The building is a beautiful 19th century townhouse with a Parisian style elevator. The beds and linen is high quality and a box of supplies you might need and fresh slippers are gratis. The roof terrace where breakfast is served has great views and offers cheeses, fruit, cereals, eggs and pastries. Our twin room on the fourth floor was quiet with the AC on and the windows closed. The staff is young and not everyone has perfect English, but they are committed to helping you get around Istanbul and making you comfortable. The transfer from the airport was also a good deal. We thought it was great.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvelynBNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Galata Antique Hotel is located in a very elegant building in Pera area, near the Tunnel. It's a very nice place to stay with good staff and breakfast served in a pleasent terrace, although the deluxe room I stayed was a little bit too small for the price...
Patricia Gouvêa, Brazil

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews