We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely place with cool staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ottoman Palace Taksim Square Hotel
Ranked #692 of 1,173 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 3 April 2017

i was there a while ago.. what makes this place special is the people working in it.. i went there with my cousins and it was an amazing place to bond!!! 2 of the staff did not want us to go out alone late at night so they made us wait for their shift to be over so they can come with us.. they were nothing but respectful and nice! and they made sure we went back to the hotel safe and sound! if i ever go back to istanbul i will definitely go there again!!! PLUS the location is amazing! it cant be better its right in front of taksim square!

Room Tip: pick one with the square's view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

The worst hotel in the world
No towels
No wipes
No spoon
No toothbrush
No chair
When we ask to get us towels
They bring a dirty towels
The cups of tea are dirty for 2 days
The WC has a bad smell
The breakfast very very very poor

It is very very very very baaaaad

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank nour b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

I wasn't a guest at the hotel, but asked the young man at the reception Sinan Erdogan to help me call my friends for me as I have lost them somewhere on Taksim sq. Not only did he call them for me, but he sent them an SMS and also helped me to charge my phone.

Big thanks for that and both thumbs up for the exceptional service!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harun H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OttomanPalaceTaksim, Guest Relations Supervisor at Ottoman Palace Taksim Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Dear Guest,
On be half of the entire Ottoman Palace staff,I would like to thank you for choosing to spen your vacation with us.
We appreciated to your positve feedback about our hotel and we are glad to hear that you enjoy your stay in out hotel.
We hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Best Regards,
Natali K.Boyaciyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Absolutely one of the best 4 star hotel you can find in Istanbul specially in Taksim sq. and near Istiklal st. All the staffs are kind, hospitality behavior and too expert. I really recommended this hotel to any one want to choose Istanbul for trip

Stayed: June 2016
2  Thank Payam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

It was a horrible stay and very bad experience. The choice of the hotel was based on only its good location in Taksim Area. BUT we were highly disappointed from lots of things that my sister and I lived it.
Start with lake of communication language, totally non-friendly staff, Bad and ignorant behavior, broken and filthy furniture, bad smelly bathrooms, routine food, TV with no channels or out of service. Overall it is not good or can't be recommended to stay in that hotel.

Room Tip: Can't recommend this hotel any more
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NASER R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Taxim Hill Hotel
Taxim Hill Hotel
#1,003 of 1,173 in Istanbul
77 reviews
Beyoglu
Taksim Metropark Hotel
Taksim Metropark Hotel
#467 of 1,173 in Istanbul
201 reviews
Beyoglu
InnPera Hotel
InnPera Hotel
#564 of 1,173 in Istanbul
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
CVK Hotels Taksim
CVK Hotels Taksim
#312 of 1,173 in Istanbul
383 reviews
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#88 of 1,173 in Istanbul
1,316 reviews
Beyoglu
Istanbulinn Boutique Hotel
Istanbulinn Boutique Hotel
#762 of 1,173 in Istanbul
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ottoman Palace Taksim Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ottoman Palace Taksim Square Hotel

Address: Siraselviler Cad. No: 7 Taksim, Istanbul 34433, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #692 of 1,173 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $97 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ottoman Palace Taksim Square Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ottoman Palace Taksim Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing