We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$169
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$122
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$206
US$134
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hyatt Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$230
US$189
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$168
US$152
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$144
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$498
US$458
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$408
US$368
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
63
15
14
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
15
14
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to taksim squarefresh towelsclean roomsstay there againa great place to staythree nightstourist
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2014

Arrived in Istanbul via Sabiha Gokcen, took the Havas bus to Taksim square. Then its an 8-minute walk (according to google maps at least) to this hotel.

Stayed two nights, then took Havas bus again to Attaturk.

Location is great if you're looking to explore around Taksim and Istiklal Street.

Room is nice too! Clean, and with kitchen facilities.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank harimauLSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2014

We had a trip for 11 days at september to istanbul for a confrence which my wife took part.we choosed lemon residence by chance and reserved it. Our trip was a legendary traveling. Lemon residence was wonderfull. Excellent location.. just close to taksim square and istiklal street(5minutes).
the staff of the residence were very helpfull and so kind specially mr mehmet was a realy nice turkish man. He helped us alot in accomidation, shopping and going to historical places.
lemon residence is a very clean and comfortable hotel with beautiful rooms.we suggest lemon residence to every one who wants to enjoy an excelent stay at istanbul.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank AlirezaDelavar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2014

I really wanted to stay at this place because of the nice reviews, but I could never get a straight answer from Reception. I wanted to confirm 24 hour reception and availability/prices of airport shuttle. There was o answer to my direct email, and I made 4 phone calls, each time either finding no one who could speak English adequately, or being referred to another person or another phone number. We will have a 3 a.m. arrival time, so I needed to be sure how to plan. Finally, I decided to book elsewhere. They just lost a 17 day rental because of their lack of organization.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Arqueolady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2014 via mobile

Great location near Taksim. A bit of the beaten track, somewhat poor looking neighbourhood.
We "slept" the first night in room 201. The room was facing the street and there was a lot of noise. We asked to be moved across the hall to room 202 that had absolutely no viee but was silent, though smaller.
The room has everything you need but it is not luxurious. The cleaning lady is absolutely charming lady and will do her best but the room wasn't spotless... it could have used some srubbing. All in all for the price we paid it was an excellent choice.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
Thank 33terhir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2014

The Lemon Residence was a lovely little place to stay.
We stayed here for few days and it was a lovely experience.
It was our first time in Istanbul.
Upon arrival we were greeted by the concierge which made quite a good impression on us with his down to earth and friendly attitude.He advised and guided us on all aspects- places to see, restaurants, travel etc..
The room was cosy and very clean.
We did enjoy very much our stay at this hotel and definitely would strongly recommend our friends to stay here while in Istanbul.
Thank you very much Lemon Residence and see you again.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews