We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
if they can make my wife happy................

then they should be able to make anybody happy! bought two carpets from them, had been to other... read more

Reviewed 27 December 2017
westlinn
,
Portland, Oregon
The perfect place to shop for Turkish Carpets

If you want to buy a carpet & deal with a reliable professional this is the store for you. Engin is... read more

Reviewed 4 August 2016
J G
,
Adelaide, Australia
via mobile
Read all 12 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Istanbul
from US$45.00
More Info
from US$34.50
More Info
from US$39.00
More Info
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
11
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
0
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Best place for Turkish rugs and souvenirs and best halvas and baklava with great service and you can be sure of the quality from this shop

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Kabirdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2014

After meeting one of this person who are all around Hagia Sophia I have ben in this place.Actually that was obvious that he was after his commission if i was going to buy something.The peole who works in Mevlana Rug store they were quait agressive.When i said that i am just looking and not intending buying a carpet,salesman worked hard on me for selling carpet.For a small carpet they were asking 5600 Dollars which was only mercerized cotton(Salesman was insisting it is a pure silk carpet).if i did not have enough information possibly i was going to buy that carpet after some bargaining as a pure silk carpet maybe ten times of normal value.
So,this is not place to buy carpet.They are very agressive not honest and not selling original things from Turkey.

Date of experience: October 2014
8  Thank Petr N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2014 via mobile

You can trust in this shop for buy very good quality carpets and safe sending to Your country. Very Good service!!!!!!!!

1  Thank bundomalaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2014

Suat 'found' us as we got off the tram and were walking to the Blue Mosque. We were obvious tourists...he offered to take us to the Blue Mosque and walked us right the front of the line and showed us all around the Mosque. Turns out Suat lived in Colorado for a short period of time...small world. Afterwards, we stopped by his rug store. We were interested in looking at rugs, so we didn't feel that we were being led astray. We were offered tea and Turkish delight. Suat and his cousin, Engin showed us many rugs (we were interested in killim's only) and after a bit of bargaining, ended up with 3 rugs at the price we were comfortable with. I felt that they were very prices and really enjoy the rugs, now that we are home. No buyers remorse at all !!! They agreed to keep the rugs there until we were ready to return to our hotel...also offered to deliver to our hotel or the airport, if we wanted. After our purchase, Suat stayed committed to us and took us to the Hagia Sophia, and again, got us to the front of the line and showed us around. Although we spent some planned $ on rugs, we cut out several hours of waiting in lines...all well worth it.

Date of experience: October 2014
Thank trece o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2014

We wanted to buy a rug, a nice rug. What a better place than Istambul? Well after seen various rug stores I decided that this was it. They had a really good range of qualities and prices. Must important is that they are honest sellers. Me and my friends will buy from them. Look for Engin, he is a great advicer and seller.

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank GuillermoME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews