We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 am - 11:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Outstanding service and experience

Mr. Sebhattin arranged an unforgettable tour for us of Turkey. We visited places like Istanbul... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
LoveTravel664309
Great travel experience

Our Turkey Trip was really great because Mr. Sebahattin gave us an amazing iternary in a good... read more

Reviewed 30 January 2022
mariaplumber
Read all 111 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Istanbul
from US$53.46
More Info
from US$175.00
More Info
from US$53.46
More Info
from US$39.00
More Info
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
105
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
105
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turkey airport pick internal flights turkish night hot air balloon city tour main attractions pamukkale mardin mahmut bosphorus bodrum tailor ruins
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2022

The tour operator was personally involved in ensuring the trip was tailor made as per our requirements and was amenable for changes even inbetween our trip. The hotels were at very strategic(walking distance to leisure places like markets and restaurants) and also picturesque locations(beach view). The appointed guides were very knowledgeable and were ever ready to squeeze in detours to bakeries and other shops so I could find the delicacies and other recommended must haves of Turkish culture that are not part of the sight seeing tour. The tour operator himself escorted us to shops after tour hours or sometimes even during tour hours so we could get good bargains. Taksim square was not part of our tour but he escorted us on a nice walk one evening to Taksim and Galatta tower.
When we couldn't take the hot air balloon (bad weather) at Capadoccia, he promptly returned the ticket amount.
The only part two parts of the trip I was unhappy about were Prince's Islands and Bursa. We could have done without them and spent an extra day in Istanbul instead. Bursa was a solely promotional trip where other than Uludag mountain, the sole purpose of the tour was to entice people to buy Turkish products. Then they didn't even bother to take us to a place that serves Iskander kebab which is what Bursa is known for! But we were part of a bus group tour here as we were only 3 of us. Please request a private or small tour to Bursa so you can spend a constructive day there instead of being stuck in candy factories and shops. If you've been to small islands like the Prince islands before, this is a complete waste of your day unless you request it in the middle of your hectic trip and want a day off.

I would personally recommend anyone to go for a whirling dervish concert over a night cruise. You'll be doing day Bosphorus cruises anyway as part of your sight seeing and there was really nothing great about the food(big bummer), the ambience or the performances(there is hardly any space for the performers. If you like discos and partying, might as well go to a legit club and there are places known for the night life there) aboard the "Turkish night" cruise.

If you've never seen Roman ruins before, pick either the ruins of Ephesus/Kusadasi or Antalya here. May be keep Antalya only for a city tour(waterfalls are meh). Because the Roman ruins are repetitive if you've done Ephesus and Pamukkale unless you have a day to spare anyway in Antalya.

Overall, I have never been on a trip where tour operators are personally involved every single day of the trip to ensure the client's trip goes well and my family and I were extremely touched by this. The only reason I am not giving 5 stars is because 2 days of our trip felt like a waste of money and were thoroughly disappointing(nothing against the arrangements). No other reason.

Date of experience: March 2022
Thank VijjiRao
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 January 2022

Our Turkey Trip was really great because Mr. Sebahattin gave us an amazing iternary in a good price..He fulfilled all our requirements..He’s a genuine and kind person..We would definitely like to travel to Turkey again with his tour.

Date of experience: November 2021
Thank mariaplumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 June 2021

Sebahattin arranged with private guide and driver Mahmut a 3 week tour from 19 May 2021-until completion 09 June 2021. All accommodations and personal services provided within tour at a very reasonable price. List of cities in Turkish visited were: Istanbul, Edirne, Bozcuada, Ayvalik, Bergamon, Manisa, Priene,-Miletus-Didyma, Bodrum, Koycegiz, Kas-Demre-Kekova-Myra-& St. Nikolas Church, Termesos, Alanya, Mersin -Tarsus, Antakya, Adiyaman, Cappadocia tour and Nigde -South Cappadocia, Afyonkarahisar and Eskisehir. Cities visited include local historical ruins, main attractions, and visits to local handicraft markets. A very extensive tour of Turkey focusing on historical people former empires.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank palestinejack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 January 2020 via mobile

Mr. Sebahattin was an excellent host, gave us a fantastic price for hot air balloon ride and advised on the day tours we can go for from there. He went out of his way to plan the trip. Very genuine information and reasonable rates. The hot air balloon experience at Cappadocia is the stuff of dreams, the sight of beautiful, colorful balloons against the sunrise over a panoramic view of peculiar looking, interesting landscape is truly breathtaking! Our accomodation which was also arranged by Turkey Tours was a tasteful rustic set up. Me and my husband thoroughly enjoyed the experience. It's a must do, I highly recommend Turkey Tours Istanbul for a genuine and exciting tour plan!

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank FuangSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2020 via mobile

A very interesting and well organised tour which covered a lot of ground, with an excellent guide. The hotels were generally good - the quality of the meals provided was very clean and food was delicious.
Guid provided us was full of information and cooperative. Specialty we like to thank you our van driver Mr Mevlüt. He was such generous and gentle man. We like to thank you our Guid Mr Mehmut and Fawad. Special thank to Mr Sebahattin who make it possible for us. Such memories we have left in Turkey. We all family members love to visit again with same team.

Overall, the tour provided an insight into several facets of an amazing country.
Thank you
Ansar Ahmed form Botswana

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank 291ansara
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews