We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Europe
Nearby Hotels
US$142
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$49/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$226
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hyatt Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$209
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$145
US$141
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$161
US$111
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
US$182
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$509
US$389
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
223
123
18
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
123
18
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportataturk airportshuttle schedulefree shuttlegreat hotelbetween flightsminute driveturkish restaurantan overnight stayturkeyspa facilitiesroom servicebusiness tripcomfortable bedshuttle servicean upgradeold city
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 379 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2015

We stayed here twice in October. The first time, we got those magic words, "we've upgraded you to a suite"...how could that not make for an excellent stay? The second time we arrived, we didn't get those magic words...so how could it not be a bit of a disappointment? But, the hotel is good, people are nice. Everything worked pretty well. We had to use taxis to go anywhere because public transport is far away. But the location is good for the airport. I'd book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank fozjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGrandEurope, Personal Assistant Of General Manager at Wyndham Grand Istanbul Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2015

Dear Fozjon;

Thank you very much for choosing Wyndham Grand Istanbul Europe Hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next vist to İstanbul.

Yours Sincerely,

Eda Temur, Personal Assistant Of General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Close to Ataturk airport. Large and clean rooms, bathroom well equipped and everything worked well. Friendly staff at reception and in restaurant/bar. Good breakfast but busy at times. Will stay there again.

Stayed: June 2015
1  Thank Henk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGrandEurope, Personal Assistant Of General Manager at Wyndham Grand Istanbul Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2015

Dear Henk S.;

Thank you very much for choosing Wyndham Grand Istanbul Europe Hotel. It is great to know that you enjoed the service offered by our staff member. We will happily share your kind comments with our team. We look foward to welcoming you back soon again.

Yours Sincerely,

Eda Temur, Personal Assistant Of General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015

This was a nice, clean, modern-looking airport hotel. It provides airport shuttle (once/hr). The only down side was that it messed up my reservation (booked a 2 twin bed room but got 1 queen/king sized bed instead). However, my flight was delay and it was midnight already, so we didn't bother changing. In addition, it has limited fast food/restaurants nearby. However, it was fine with us because we only stayed a night before the cruise.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WahWah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGrandEurope, Personal Assistant Of General Manager at Wyndham Grand Istanbul Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2015

Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for choosing Wyndham Grand Istanbul Europe and for taking your valuable time to share your kind comments.Your comments are very important for us therefore we will take necessary actions to improve our service.

We look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Yours Sincerely

Eda Temur, Personal Assistant Of General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

We were told by travel agent this was most likely mediocre hotel but close to airport for our early morning flight. We were more than pleasantly surprised to find more of a 5 star suite with state of the art amenities! A fabulous way to spend our night in Turkey!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joyseeker54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGrandEurope, Personal Assistant Of General Manager at Wyndham Grand Istanbul Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

Dear Joyseeker54;

Thank you very much for choosing Wyndham Grand Istanbul Europe and for taking your valuable time to share your kind comments.We look forward to welcoming you back during your next vist to İstanbul.

Yours Sincerely,

Eda Temur, Personal Assistant Of General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015

This is 10 mins from ATA Istanbul airport. It has an infrequent transport bus. It is cheap by taxi and about 10-30 minutes depending on the areas traffic. It is a 30 ride from downtown Istanbul or more in the terrible traffic that frequents the area.

It is modern smart and well organised hotel. Reception is good. The restaurant is prompt and the food quite good.

The rooms are smart and have a great view from the high floors. A few good shops within walking distance. A couple of large shopping centres are about 10 minutes walk.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank neveratrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGrandEurope, Personal Assistant Of General Manager at Wyndham Grand Istanbul Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2015

Dear Neveratrest;

Thank you very much for choosing Wyndham Grand Istanbul Europe Hotel. We truly appreciate the time you spent to sharing your comments with us. It is great to know that you enjoed the service offered by our staff member. We will happily share your kind comments with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit.

Yours Sincerely.
Eda Temur, Personal Assistant Of General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews