We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hyatt Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$234
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$159
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$131
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$162
US$112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$146
US$142
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$48
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$503
US$457
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$477
US$368
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$440
US$304
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,052)
Filter reviews
1,052 results
Traveller rating
651
346
47
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
651
346
47
6
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,052 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

This is the second time i stay in this hotel ! I love it! The staff is great, the food delicious, the rooms and the hotel are a turkish work of art with a modern twist! They also help you arrange any tours or even restaurant visits!

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

As you arrive to this property, you may be shocked to find out that you get nothing what you were hoping to get. The photos simply don't match.
The reception first moved us to their Ottoman Imperial hotel, which was horrible. Then we went to back to the original hotel and were shown 3 different rooms, thanks to Expedia Gold customer support who arranged this for us. By seeing all these rooms, I can assure you that this hotel is very old, outdated, worn out and is in very poor condition. It is not thoroughly cleaned and the decor is entirely different.
Perhaps they have a couple of rooms that do match the photos, but people don't generally get them.
We encountered another couple who complained about the same problems.

Food was of very poor quality, the bathroom stank, and the whole building is pretty much falling apart. Don't get me started on their sister property Ottoman Imperial which looks like a 2 star lodge.

Overall, if you would like to have a pleasant time in beautiful Istanbul, just find a different hotel. THIS IS A SCAM!

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eugene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

This was the first time I come here to this hotel,it was a good service that they had, and it had a good price,the WiFi is good,it was a good experience,and whenever they make a mistake or forget to clean the room they change the room to better.

Erkan was a good host.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank 6aroo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OttomanHotelImperial, Guest Relations Manager at Ottoman Hotel Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear 6aroo8,

Thank you taking the time to write a lovely review of your stay at the Ottoman Hotel Park.

We are so glad that we exceeded your expectations.

We hope to see you again when your travels return you to Istanbul.

Warm Wishes,

The Team at Ottoman Hotel Park



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

This is an excellent hotel, very beautifully decorated and all the staff are very welcoming and helpful. It is close to all amenities and the bazar is a 5 minute walk away with lots of shops to buy lovely gift from. Room are cleaned daily and beds were also changed daily brilliant service and I'll definitely be going back when I am next in istanbul. Thank you for a pleasant stay.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank Clairepaget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OttomanHotelImperial, Guest Relations Manager at Ottoman Hotel Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear Clairepaget,

Thank you for sharing your great experience.

We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay.

It is wonderful to see that you loved our decoration, our central location as well as our welcoming and helpful staff.

We certainly appreciate your comments about brilliant service that you experienced throughout your stay.

We all look forward to welcoming you back once again in the near future.

Kindest regards,

The Team at Ottoman Hotel Park



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

good assıstance from receptıon and very comfortable rooms and it is locating to near old city area, walking distance to historical places, i recommend this hotel and wıll come back again
greetings to erkan

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannyvanoosterwijck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OttomanHotelParkGR, Guest Relations Manager at Ottoman Hotel Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Dear Dannyvanoosterwijck,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay with us at Ottoman Hotel Park. We were absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we met your expectations. We appreciate all of your compliments on our staff with the special mention of Mr. Erkan and we are truly grateful for your kind recommendation of The Ottoman Hotel Park. It would be our pleasure to have you return and we hope it is very soon.

Warm regards

The Team at Ottoman Hotel Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews