We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveller rating
363
179
37
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
179
37
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant grand bazaar old city blue mosque quiet street turkey hagia sophia walking distance major attractions tram line side street perfect location excellent hotel rooms are large the hotel staff travel agent ottoman style
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 592 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this centrally located facility at the end of September 2018 and beginning of October 2018 for a short trip/ layover. Clean, well kept and helpful staff. Ozgur at the front desk was particularly helpful in planning excursions and walking trips. It is a few minutes walk from major attractions ( Grand bazaar, Blue mosque, Ayia Sophia)in the heart of old city. Tram stop is also nearby and makes the rest of the city easily accessible.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
Thank alitirmizi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We decided on a short October break to Turkey and our Travel Agent (Spears) recommended the Sultanhan. We had a wonderful and memorable stay. The location is central in the Sultanahmet region (a few hundred yards from Hagia Sofia, the Hippodrome, and the Blue Mosque) and as has been said the views from the rooftop restaurant is breath-taking. The hotel is marble throughout (as the pictures show) and the rooms are very comfortable indeed. Breakfasts are a treat, with a very wide range of food available. The staff of the hotel are particularly friendly and always eager to help with anything. This stay was a real treat and we look forward to coming back when we have a break next year.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HenPen3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay at the sultanhan. The location is amazing. The service is outstanding. We needed a few items during our stay and özgur and his brother were quick to help us. The breakfast was not great just ok. Ask for room w balcony and view of square. Much better.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank slastition
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

The location is the best you can find in Sultanahmet. Five minutes walk to the Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Blue Mosque, Basilica Cistern and Arasta Bazaar on one side and five minute walk to the grand Bazar on the other side! Spotlessly clean hotel with the most helpful and friendly staff! You can’t go wrong with this Hotel! Highly recommend!

Stayed: October 2018
Thank Navigate161002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

The views are awesome from the rooftop Restaurants in all directions. The tram through Istanbul is only a block away. Literally 5-10 minutes from three of the best tourist sites in Istanbul. I chose to walk to the grand bazaar in less than 10 minutes. The restaurant has an excellent chef. I have been to Istanbul and Turkey before and chose Chupura Fish which was excellent. Breakfast is included with a large mix of European and local favorites. The entire staff was friendly -- eager to help. The internet was fast and free.
Absolutely an awesome stay that I will repeat. The pictures on the hotel website are accurate and current.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WWIZZIE9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews