We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Istanbul in miniature”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Miniature Istanbul
Ranked #24 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2017

The hotel is literally perfect. Location is beautiful, a few minutes walk from the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Grand bazaar. Around a lot of nice cafes and restaurants. Round the corner a taxi stop. The hotel has a pleasant and friendly atmosphere. All staff are very friendly and professional. We felt care for us from the first minute to the last. The room is very cozy, with a nice bed .with a beautiful design. A beautiful veranda with a quiet atmosphere. Good fairly varied breakfast. Thanks to all the staff, we will definitely stop again. And at the end in Istanbul all is quiet.

Room Tip: Higher floors rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank archil a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Miniature Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Archil A,

Thank you very much for your precious review .

We wish to welcome you in our hotel once again.

Best Regards,

Aykut TAN
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 44 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2017

The staff here were incredibly friendly and knowledgeable. They could not do enough to help. The hotel is modern, clean and has all necessary amenities. Breakfast was fantastic and the price here is so good. Great location for all the historical sights in Sultan Mehmet. Close to tram stop and quiet street.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anders W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Miniature Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Dear Valued Guest ,

Thank you very much for your positive review .

It is really nice to see that you satisfied during your accommodation .

It was quite short time , we wish to welcome you in our hotel longer than this time.

Warm Regards,

Aykut TAN
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

This was my second time visiting Hotel Miniature and although we were only in Istanbul for a 9-hour layover this time, it was the perfect location to get out and enjoy the city for a few hours with our 3-month-old daughter. It's close to everything and the hospitality of the staff was superb. We'll definitely be back again--hopefully for a longer vacation!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank greeklassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

I was pretty nervous coming to Turkey as I don't speak any Turkish..... at least I was nervous until I called my hotel and spoke to a wonderful young man, Yulcin, who told my cab driver where to take me and how much to pay. Then I knew I was in luck to stay at a place with such wonderful staff. I was so happy to see my room also, an antique restored boutique type of room with free Turkish delight to boot! The washroom was gorgeous with floor to ceiling marble. And the room service! Mwah to the chef! Next day I met Aykut, another wonderful young man who helped me settle in for the meza breakfast downstairs and gave me perfect directions for Aya Sofya, Sultan Ahmet Mosque (Blue mosque) and the Grand Bazaar. They also called me a cab and basically treated me like a sister! I love this beautiful boutique hotel and will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Safana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Miniature Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Dear Valued Guest ,

Thank you very much for your time to write review about your accommodation.

All of our guests are part of our family . We are really happy to see that we shared our friendly feeling with our guest.

It was quite short period for this accommodation, we wish to welcome you in our hotel once again much more than this time .

Warm Regards,
Aykut TAN
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We were upgraded to a suite on arrival. The staff were very friendly and attentive. They pointed out all the best places to visit. The breakfast was delicious with everything you could need. The location is very central, it is only a short walk to the tourist areas such as the blue mosque etc.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#21 of 1,163 in Istanbul
795 reviews
Sultanahmet
Barbera Hotel
Barbera Hotel
#11 of 1,163 in Istanbul
163 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#3 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#7 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,045 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ibrahim Pasha Hotel
Ibrahim Pasha Hotel
#15 of 1,163 in Istanbul
697 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miniature Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miniature Istanbul

Address: Alemdar Mah. Molla Fenari Sk. No 22 | Cagaloglu, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $84 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 139 years old historical building, Hotel Miniature is just a 5 minute walk from Hagia Sophia; Topkapi Palace and Blue Mosque. The hotel offers a private SPA / Jacuzzi and massage service, complimentary Tea time buffet at 4 o'clock and free Wi-fi. All rooms are an exercise of individuality and surrounded by original brick walls with 3mt high ceilings with soundproofing. All rooms include a flat screen TV, air-conditioning, minibar, laptop size safebox and anti-alergic pillows. Each room has a marble bathroom. Daily free tea, coffee, Turkish delight, chocolate and a bottle of water are offered everyday. Daily breakfast is served as an open buffet. Featuring an indoor dining area, the restaurant offers an a la carte menu for lunch and dinner. You can also enjoy your meals at the terrace on the top floor. Tea service is available in the afternoon. You can benefit from the free bikes of the hotel. Free PlayStation3 and DVD are also provided upon request. Topkapi Palace is 800 metres from the hotel. Ataturk Airport is 17 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Miniature Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing