We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
325
43
9
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
43
9
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel grand bazaar chocolate fondue blue mosque hagia sophia small touches old town the hotel manager walking distance city trip pleasure of staying every afternoon would highly recommend this hotel main sites hotel service turkish delight turkey
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Centrally-located boutique hotel - walking distance to key sights and train. Very convenient.
Wonderfully friendly and helpful staff who are ever willing to offer recommendations even when they are off duty!
Unless you book the suite the rooms can be a bit tight in terms of space but it was fine by me

Room tip: Book the suite if it is available.
Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank MeiKKuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Miniature Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear MeiKKuan ,

Thank you very much for your time to leave us review .

We are really glad to see your positive review about our hotel and staff.

According to your advice as to book Suite Room ; Hotel Miniature has 4 different types room category . These are changes by sizes and we serve our hospitality each budget level of travellers .

Best Regards,

Aykut TAN
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

I have nothing but good things to say about my stay here. Firstly the hospitality is outstanding, nothing is too much trouble. The location is great a few minutes from Sultanahmet and the tram. Plenty of cafes restaurants close by. The rooms are very quiet and comfortable.I'm not sure you could find better! A little haven in busy Istanbul. Highly recommend,

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank Janinaspenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Miniature Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Janinaspenc ,

Thank you very much for your precious review.

Wish to welcome you in our hotel once again.

Warm Regards ,

Aykut TAN
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

It's in an ideal location to get around the city and is very good value. The rooms are very well appointed but a bit small. The service is five star everyone is extremely helpful and friendly. The first room we had immediately off reception was a bit noisy as people came and went but we were moved the next day which was far better. Would be No 1 choice when back in town for sure though.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MrFairGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Miniature Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear MrFairGo ,

Thank you very much for your time to leave us a review.

Please be sure , we will pay attention on the issue that you mentioned. We already started to find ways to keep silence between room and reception .

We will be waiting for your next trip to us , since now .

Best Regards,

Aykut TAN
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

The hotel has very friendly staff. they offer great information on Istanbul.The rooms are comfortable and a good breakfast is served.
The location is ideal. 5 min. by foot to the blue mosque and Aya Sophia. The tram is only 2 min away

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hendrik C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Miniature Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Hendrik C ,

Thank you very much for your precious review .

Wish to welcome you in our hotel once again .

Best Regards ,

Aykut TAN
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Happy to be there and I wish we could have stayed from the very beginning we arrived in Istanbul.

Anyway, my name was listed and mentioned in their welcome message written in the white boar by the lobby. They provided us with a little token, a wing-shaped chocolate, signifying our departure from the country back home.

The breakfasts were complete and quite delicious too. You have options more than what you need and the manager/supervisor was always ready there to welcome you and cater you with any need and request you may have.

Thank you, Miniature. A great success for you.

Room tip: Ground floor room was good for us, easy access to entry and exit. Go to the 3rd floor & see the view of Istanbul from the top.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Abdi M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, General Manager at Hotel Miniature Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Abdi M S .

Thank you very much for your precious time to leave us a review .

We really glad to see that your time passed well with us .

Wish to welcome you in our hotel once again .

Best Regards,

Aykut TAN
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews