We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hyatt Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$235
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$207
US$134
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$161
US$114
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$205
US$114
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$501
US$393
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$440/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$342
US$315
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
197
157
63
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
157
63
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscorner roomblue mosquehagia sophiaroof terraceold townturkeystay there againnice hotelsultanahmet squarefree teathe staff were extremely helpfulhotel is locatedwithin walking distanceexcellent locationmajor attractionsbasilica cisternrooms were very clean
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We stayed here with a group of six and enjoyed the hotel very much. Staff was courteous and the location was great. The breakfast gets a little redundant after three days. Most sites within walking distance in the Sutanahmet area. I recomment this place to anyone visitiing this amazing city.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

great location in a lively corner in Sultanahmet; many mosques in walking distance also some bazaars; however, the hotel is a nice size, clean and neat; with excellent service and very friendly staff; wifi across the whole house; excellent! would go back at any time

Room Tip: top floor, corner rooms
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lily0008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

I spent two weeks at Amiral Palace and was impressed the whole time. The hotel is clean and the staff are courteous and friendly. My friend and I could walk to most of the locations in the Sultenhamet area of Old Town. Breakfast was part of the hotel fee, but complimentary tea was often served to us in the evening. I plan to return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the far side of the hotel from the Blue Mosque. Calls to prayer can wake one up early.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

I met my brother and his family who had travelled from Canada and myself from UK. We were both in transit in Istambul and were looking for a reasonable hotel.

The hotel was booked by our agent in Canada.

On my arrival I had to pay for the transportation from the airport although the website says it is free for stays of 3 nights or more. This is applicable for booking directly with the hotel. It is recommended that one would get a good deal by booking direct than via an agent. In this respect, there was also another issue to our booking but the Manager, Mr Yasin was very accommodating and a thorough gentlemen and the issue was resolved to the satisfaction of both parties.

The staff were very helpful especially Sinan, Adam, Ibrahim and the breakfast staff. However some of the staff need training in customer relations as there was no polietness,smiles or was not forthcoming to the guests. Always being serious makes it difficult for the guest to approach the staff. Would suggest to Mr Yasin to rectify this.

The rooms on the top floor are the best although my single room was continuously warm and I had to leave the window open.

The breakfast was adequate and the waiters made up for their very good service. The bread was fantastic.
Overall the hotel achieved our expectations

Room Tip: The top floor is recommended for its view of the Blue Mosque
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gulam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Spacious room with comfortable bed, pleasant staff who smiled and were keen to help, great complimentary afternoon tea and drinks during the day, good breakfast choice, good value. Nice terrace with view though it was a bit cold to enjoy.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muffin00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews