We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon in Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amiral Palace Hotel
Ranked #289 of 1,173 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 14 January 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Amiral Palace for 5 days last year in November for our Honeymoon. It was an excellent experience, staff were curteous and helpful. Our room was a corner room with a beautiful rounded window with a sitting area. The room was very clean with all the necessary amenties. The breakfast was good, we filled ourselves on yogurt and various meats, but definately save room for a Simit from a street vendor!

In terms of location, Amiral is ideally located. Sultanhamet is a bustling neighborhood and some of the hotels which are on the main street could potentially be noisey - but the Amiral is set slighly off the main "Hotel Row" by one block and I found that it was much more serene.

Sites around Sultanhamet are easily within walking distance, Hagia Sofia is about 7 minutes, Blue Mosque is the same, Topkapi is about 15 minutes, Basilica Cistern is about 10. We even walked all the way to the Galata Tower, over the Galata Bridge and that took about an hour and 25 minutes. Best Walk Ever, you see so much culture when you walk instead of taking a taxi!

My tip on restaurants: Avoid the restaurants that are nearest to the hotel, instead walk further out, past Sultanhamet Park and there are some restaurants on the road towards Topkapi and Gulyhane Park that are cheaper and really good. We ate at a restaurant twice that I believe was called Turkish BBQ. Cheap Prices and excellent Pide's and beer. Also, we at mostly street food during the day and never got sick or had problems. Sandwiches from the street vendors run you about fifty cents (US) and are great!

I would highly recommend staying at this hotel and hope to someday visit it again.

Room Tip: Corner Room was Excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hist0ricTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 172 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2012

We stayed here with a group of six and enjoyed the hotel very much. Staff was courteous and the location was great. The breakfast gets a little redundant after three days. Most sites within walking distance in the Sutanahmet area. I recomment this place to anyone visitiing this amazing city.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

great location in a lively corner in Sultanahmet; many mosques in walking distance also some bazaars; however, the hotel is a nice size, clean and neat; with excellent service and very friendly staff; wifi across the whole house; excellent! would go back at any time

Room Tip: top floor, corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lily0008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

I spent two weeks at Amiral Palace and was impressed the whole time. The hotel is clean and the staff are courteous and friendly. My friend and I could walk to most of the locations in the Sultenhamet area of Old Town. Breakfast was part of the hotel fee, but complimentary tea was often served to us in the evening. I plan to return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the far side of the hotel from the Blue Mosque. Calls to prayer can wake one up e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

I met my brother and his family who had travelled from Canada and myself from UK. We were both in transit in Istambul and were looking for a reasonable hotel.

The hotel was booked by our agent in Canada.

On my arrival I had to pay for the transportation from the airport although the website says it is free for stays of 3 nights or more. This is applicable for booking directly with the hotel. It is recommended that one would get a good deal by booking direct than via an agent. In this respect, there was also another issue to our booking but the Manager, Mr Yasin was very accommodating and a thorough gentlemen and the issue was resolved to the satisfaction of both parties.

The staff were very helpful especially Sinan, Adam, Ibrahim and the breakfast staff. However some of the staff need training in customer relations as there was no polietness,smiles or was not forthcoming to the guests. Always being serious makes it difficult for the guest to approach the staff. Would suggest to Mr Yasin to rectify this.

The rooms on the top floor are the best although my single room was continuously warm and I had to leave the window open.

The breakfast was adequate and the waiters made up for their very good service. The bread was fantastic.
Overall the hotel achieved our expectations

Room Tip: The top floor is recommended for its view of the Blue Mosque
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gulam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#9 of 1,173 in Istanbul
1,036 reviews
Sultanahmet
Saba Sultan Hotel
Saba Sultan Hotel
#29 of 1,173 in Istanbul
896 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,173 in Istanbul
3,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#17 of 1,173 in Istanbul
1,020 reviews
Sultanahmet
Almina Hotel
Almina Hotel
#101 of 1,173 in Istanbul
544 reviews
Sultanahmet
Barbera Hotel
Barbera Hotel
#2 of 1,173 in Istanbul
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amiral Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amiral Palace Hotel

Address: Cankurtaran Mah. Bayram Firini Sok. No:7 | Sultanahmet / Oldcity, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#135 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#171 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#200 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#218 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $58 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amiral Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the magical city, Thank you for your choosing our hotel. We are happy to share your memories . I would like to give you information about our hotel , Our front office department is open 7/24 . We are here to answer all your questions , What to do in Istanbul? How to do in this town? We have prepared answers to these questions for you . Moreover, both professional and as someone family . You can call us for City Tour , Bosphorus Tour ,Turkish Bath , Turkish Night and Dervishes Show etc. Our breakfast served 07:30 until 10:30 in the morning from Garden Restaurant.(Near by the hotel bulilding). Our breakfast is offered about 140 kinds of Traditional taste . Our all kinds of breakfast are prepared handmade in our own kitchen. As Our mother pastry and our grandmothers cakes . Our terrace is a great place to watch in Istanbul. You can drink your coffee with enjoy , can lovely talk ,you can feel serenity .Definitely , I suggest , you review our menu because , all the delicacies on the menu is selected specially for you. You will believe in you, looks amazing Istanbul... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amiral Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amiral Palace Istanbul
Hotel Amiral Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing