We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
234
165
67
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
165
67
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews corner room blue mosque hagia sophia roof terrace rooms are nice and clean turkey old town nice hotel stay there again the staff were extremely helpful excellent location free tea sultanahmet square within walking distance turkish breakfast major attractions very pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 490 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Stay : Stayed for 3 nights from 18th to 20th June, 2017, with my family i.e, wife and only daughter. They allowed us early check-in on 18th and late check-out on 21st. Special thanks for that favor.
.
Hotel : Nice little boutique style hotel in the neighborhood adjacent to Sultan Ahmet Square if you are not asking for too much. Rooms are small. Comfy bed & pillow, good air-con, hot/cold water running in bathroom (small but very clean). Complimentary buffet breakfast was mixed type, quite basic. It was quite OK for us. It has a small terrace with great view of the Marmara sea. Liked it very much. The entire hotel is VERY NEAT AND CLEAN.
.
Location : Very good location. 5 to 6 minutes walk up the slopy narrow road to the square. So all the major attractions such as Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace etc. are within walking distance. There are lots of good restaurants and souvenir shops around. You'll have to walk for 7-8 minutes to Sultan Ahmet tram station if you want to use public transport. Yellow taxies are always available around the hotel. We used Uber though.
.
People and staff : Mr. Orhan at the Reception is a very nice, gentle and friendly guy. So are others. All of them are quite helpful, and most importantly, ALWAYS SMILING... :-)
.
What I didn't llike : They should improve their response time. I asked for something over intercom from my room, but had to call again to remind them. It happened twice. I would have given them a FIVE STAR otherwise.
.
Conclusion is, nice little hotel, as I said earlier. Would love to stay again in future.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ikram_BD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amiralpalace, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Amiral Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018
Google Translation

Değerli Misafirimiz İkram C,

Öncelikle Amıral Place Hotel’i tercih etmiş olmanız ve değerli zamanınızı ayırıp görüşlerinizi bizlere ulaştırdığınız için teşekkür ederiz.

Konuklarımızın olumlu değerlendirmeleri kadar, yapıcı geri dönüşleri de bizim için çok değerlidir. Siz değerli misafirlerimizin yorumları hizmet kalitemizi yükseğe taşımamız için çok önemli rol oynamaktadır. Belirttiğiniz hususlarda beklentilerinizi karşılayamamış olmaktan son derece üzüntü duyduğumuzu ifade etmek isteriz.

Kıymetli görüşlerinizin, gerekli iyileştirmenin sağlanması adına ilgili departman müdürleri ve otel yönetimi ile paylaşıldığını bilgilerinize sunmak isteriz.

Sizleri tekrar otelimizde ağırlamak ve tüm hizmetlerimizden hoşnut kılabilmeyi kalpten arzu ederiz.

Saygılarımızla,
Ebru TUREYEN
Guest Relations Responsible
Amıral Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

The hotel is perfect located in the heart of Sultanahmet, is easy to reach it and has a few parking places in front of it.... and they are free! Rooms are not big, but very clean and nice. Staff is friendly, breakfast is ok, but the best value of the property is the roof terrace with view to the Hagia Sofia and Marmara Sea. Enjoy there a few cold drinks after a full day in the hot city!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank airamerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amiralpalace, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Amiral Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018


Dear Airamerica,

Firsly we would like to thank you for choosing Amıral Palace Hotel for your recent stay. We appreciate it a lot that you took the time to share your personal and positive review hereby!
We are delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed your well deserved holiday and that all your expectations were met.

We hope you'll keep having nothing but positive memories about your holiday and Amıral Palace Hotel, and that we may welcome you here all again very soon!

Best Regards,
Ebru TUREYEN
Guest Relations Responsible
Amıral Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

This hotel was extremely clean! Located in the best part of the city. The staff were extremely helpful. We had created an itinerary and when I showed the gentleman at front desk he was so helpful and advised us as to where we should go. The front desk staff were amazing specially, Orhan and Borhan. They were extremely helpful and pleasant with us. They always recommended the best restaurants to visit.The washrooms were extremely renovated but the water would go on the floors.
The negative was that the rooms were a bit small and one of the front desk agents (don't remember his name) has no clue about anything. He doesn't know any restaurants, very grumpy, doesn't like to converse. I hope they can train him to be much better with service. I ordered a bottle of water and after 1 hour were stepping out, he was on his phone and as I asked him if he remembers my water bottle, he tells me that he forgot. Everyone in the hotel was just amazing!!! Breakfast was great! Plenty of variety. I would highly recommend for anyone who wants to stay in a boutique hotel to stay at Amiral Palace.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ahmadpopalzay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

The staff could not have been more helpful, friendly and charming. The best hotel in Istanbul! The hotel is located in the heart of the old city of Istanbul, with a view of the Saint Sophia basilica from the top roof terrace.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

The hotel is located in the heart of the old city of Istanbul, with a view of the Saint Sophia basilica from the top roof terrace. It is a charming hotel, neat, very clean and the most important thing the staff is very professional, friendly and helpful. Thank you Orhan from the reception desk for your good advice, we had a fabulous guided tour through Istanbul. Virgil, from the 4 riders group.

Room tip: a very good position for visiting the old city
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gilirete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews