We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location and very good service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amiral Palace Hotel
Ranked #301 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 9 October 2017

It is a quaint little hotel located in a great location around the blue mosque area in the European side of Istanbul. The blue mosque and Hagia Sophia are a ten min walk away and there are some lovely cafes around here to try. The rooms are small but comfortable and the service provided by the staff was excellent, and the breakfast here was very good. Has a small but nice terrace area, too.

Room Tip: some rooms on the higher floor have a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rajiv244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (387)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 387 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Stay : Stayed for 3 nights from 18th to 20th June, 2017, with my family i.e, wife and only daughter. They allowed us early check-in on 18th and late check-out on 21st. Special thanks for that favor.
.
Hotel : Nice little boutique style hotel in the neighborhood adjacent to Sultan Ahmet Square if you are not asking for too much. Rooms are small. Comfy bed & pillow, good air-con, hot/cold water running in bathroom (small but very clean). Complimentary buffet breakfast was mixed type, quite basic. It was quite OK for us. It has a small terrace with great view of the Marmara sea. Liked it very much. The entire hotel is VERY NEAT AND CLEAN.
.
Location : Very good location. 5 to 6 minutes walk up the slopy narrow road to the square. So all the major attractions such as Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace etc. are within walking distance. There are lots of good restaurants and souvenir shops around. You'll have to walk for 7-8 minutes to Sultan Ahmet tram station if you want to use public transport. Yellow taxies are always available around the hotel. We used Uber though.
.
People and staff : Mr. Orhan at the Reception is a very nice, gentle and friendly guy. So are others. All of them are quite helpful, and most importantly, ALWAYS SMILING... :-)
.
What I didn't llike : They should improve their response time. I asked for something over intercom from my room, but had to call again to remind them. It happened twice. I would have given them a FIVE STAR otherwise.
.
Conclusion is, nice little hotel, as I said earlier. Would love to stay again in future.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ikram C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

The hotel is perfect located in the heart of Sultanahmet, is easy to reach it and has a few parking places in front of it.... and they are free! Rooms are not big, but very clean and nice. Staff is friendly, breakfast is ok, but the best value of the property is the roof terrace with view to the Hagia Sofia and Marmara Sea. Enjoy there a few cold drinks after a full day in the hot city!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank airamerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

This hotel was extremely clean! Located in the best part of the city. The staff were extremely helpful. We had created an itinerary and when I showed the gentleman at front desk he was so helpful and advised us as to where we should go. The front desk staff were amazing specially, Orhan and Borhan. They were extremely helpful and pleasant with us. They always recommended the best restaurants to visit.The washrooms were extremely renovated but the water would go on the floors.
The negative was that the rooms were a bit small and one of the front desk agents (don't remember his name) has no clue about anything. He doesn't know any restaurants, very grumpy, doesn't like to converse. I hope they can train him to be much better with service. I ordered a bottle of water and after 1 hour were stepping out, he was on his phone and as I asked him if he remembers my water bottle, he tells me that he forgot. Everyone in the hotel was just amazing!!! Breakfast was great! Plenty of variety. I would highly recommend for anyone who wants to stay in a boutique hotel to stay at Amiral Palace.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ahmadpopalzay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

The staff could not have been more helpful, friendly and charming. The best hotel in Istanbul! The hotel is located in the heart of the old city of Istanbul, with a view of the Saint Sophia basilica from the top roof terrace.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#795 of 1,163 in Istanbul
625 reviews
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#6 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,029 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Almina Hotel
Almina Hotel
#73 of 1,163 in Istanbul
527 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#21 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,016 reviews
Sultanahmet
Faros Old City
Faros Old City
#262 of 1,163 in Istanbul
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amiral Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amiral Palace Hotel

Address: Cankurtaran Mah. Bayram Firini Sok. No:7 | Sultanahmet / Oldcity, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#171 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#206 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#211 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#218 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $52 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amiral Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the magical city, Thank you for your choosing our hotel. We are happy to share your memories . I would like to give you information about our hotel , Our front office department is open 7/24 . We are here to answer all your questions , What to do in Istanbul? How to do in this town? We have prepared answers to these questions for you . Moreover, both professional and as someone family . You can call us for City Tour , Bosphorus Tour ,Turkish Bath , Turkish Night and Dervishes Show etc. Our breakfast served 07:30 until 10:30 in the morning from Garden Restaurant.(Near by the hotel bulilding). Our breakfast is offered about 140 kinds of Traditional taste . Our all kinds of breakfast are prepared handmade in our own kitchen. As Our mother pastry and our grandmothers cakes . Our terrace is a great place to watch in Istanbul. You can drink your coffee with enjoy , can lovely talk ,you can feel serenity .Definitely , I suggest , you review our menu because , all the delicacies on the menu is selected specially for you. You will believe in you, looks amazing Istanbul... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amiral Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amiral Palace Istanbul
Hotel Amiral Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing