We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing atmosphere”
Review of Kiss The Frog

Kiss The Frog
Reserve with
Kiss The Frog is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #454 of 15,630 Restaurants in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$37
Description: A seafood Brasserie concept with the most entertaining seafood recipes in a cozy atmosphere. Located by the Bosporus with a stunning view.
Restaurant details
Description: A seafood Brasserie concept with the most entertaining seafood recipes in a cozy atmosphere. Located by the Bosporus with a stunning view.
Reviewed 28 July 2018

nice restaurant with warm service and tasty food + excellent choice of wine. nice view to Bosphorus.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank olyakha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gul E, Sahibi at Kiss The Frog, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2018

Thanks for your nice comments. Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

I had the worst Bellini cocktail which I had to send back as it was more like a warm peach juice with a hint of alcohol. Plus, the strawberry put around the glass, was rotten...
The glass of white wine I ordered after, was not cool enough.
Most importantly, it was unacceptable that they charged the bellini cocktail on the final bill. I asked to be corrected as I had to send it back after a sip, it was just not drinkable.
The second bill had again Bellini!!! but, not the white wine.
It is a shame that the management had kept in the bill the most expensive one of the 2 drinks although I didn’t drink it...I didn’t say anything more was I didn’t want to ruin an easy Saturday with my very dear friend.
A restaurant which undermines its clients complaints and still tries to trick them, is worth nothing.
Just don’t go there.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank MineKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

different interpretations of typical turkish mezes and more western style fish, pizzas etc. tasty and original

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank baranayhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

Best quality sea food in Istanbul with a view of the Bosphorus, Castles and the second bridge.It was a great dinner with my family.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank serraturel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

This is a great restaurant in Rumelihisarı. I live in the neighborhood and visit this place often. If you miss mussels and oysters they have them as well as good fish. The menu contains sushi and pizza as well! Too eclectic for your taste? They are all good. Take a stroll along Bosphorus to Bebek for ice cream.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 102tanerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gul E, Sahibi at Kiss The Frog, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Thanks for your nice comments. Hope to see you always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kiss The Frog also viewed

 
Istanbul, Turkey
Istanbul, Turkey
 

Been to Kiss The Frog? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing