We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vardar Family Pension
Nearby Hotels
US$75
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kalehan(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bella(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nazar(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$132
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
35
48
27
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
48
27
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkish couplebus stationno elevatorvisit ephesuswifi
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2016

The pension was a cozy clean place to stay in Selcuk. The service was personable and timely and the breakfast every morning in the garden was a highlight. The family atmosphere was a special aspect of staying here also. A lovely reasonably priced place to stay for anyone passing through.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 157rae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Stayed here with my wife in a double room in October 2015. This budget hotel had everything we needed - wifi, breakfast, warm and comfortable bedding and sheets, and a hot water shower.

It has an excellent central location - 2 mins walk (you read it right) from the main bus and dolmush (minibus) depot ; 2 mins from walk from the nearest supermarket and restaurant center.


The owners and managers are an adorable senior Yugolav/Turkish couple.

They helped us with generous filling of water.

The breakfast is simple (compared to to other places I have stayed) but filling Turkish breakfast .

Selcuk is a very beautiful, quaint little town with warm people, and our stay in vardar Pension made it all the more comfortable and memorable.
Cannot think of a better location - yet quite.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bomadg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Stayed in a 2-bedroom for one night. Welcoming elderly couple, just like our grandparents. But, they barely speak English. So, its pretty hard to get any additional information regarding your tours or trips. The bus station or the dolmus (mini-bus) is on the same road. The Selcuk train station is a 5-10min walk from the pension. Breakfast is basic, but fresh food. The only major struggle we had was carrying our luggage to the 3rd floor on the stairs. Plain bed & breakfast!

Stayed: October 2015
1  Thank atidevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015

this is a budget pension near bus station and train station. warm host. if you want to experience typical turkish family this is a place to be. no elevators. if your travelling to izmir or to other places its advisable to stay in this location.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank jill-explore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Stayed here with my friend in a double room for 2 days in April 2015. This budget hotel had everything we needed - wifi, breakfast, warm and comfortable bedding and sheets, and a hot water shower. It has an excellent central location - 5 mins walk from the main bus and dolmush (minibus) depot; 5 mins from walk from the nearest supermarket and restaurant center, a ten minute walk from the train station. The hotel is also a 15 minute walk away from St. Johns Basilica, the ruins of the Temple of Acropolis, and the Ayasoluk fortress.

The owners and managers are an adorable senior Turkish couple. Although the gentleman spoke very broken English, he helped us out whenever we needed any help - in fact on our last night my friend was feeling ill due to the changes in weather (as spring was still setting in) and the owners gave us some warm Turkish chai (tea) to warm us up. Don't forget to enjoy their breakfast on the porch - a simple but filling Turkish breakfast with bread, cheese, and of course, unlimited tea!

Selcuk is a very beautiful, quaint little town with warm people, and our stay in vardar Pension made it all the more comfortable and memorable. Definitely recommend this place for anyone looking to visit Selcuk.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Noeltalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews