We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vardar Family Pension
Nearby Hotels
US$75
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kalehan(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/06
US$50
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bella(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/05
US$36
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nazar(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nilya(Selcuk)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
35
48
27
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
48
27
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkish couplebus stationno elevatorvisit ephesuswifi
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

I went there to visit Ephesus with my family from Thailand . We stayed here for a night.

My opinion about Vardar pension in Selçuk
is superb location near bus station and a 10 min walk to shops ,banks and all supermarkets, many good Turkish restaurants around.

They runs by a local old Turkish couple and it is very clean and hygiene (big bonus) , heater and water pressure for shower is work very well, they are very good Turkish hospitality, warm and polite.

. Price is very bargain for a money you paid. Wifi is fast no complain about it.

A bit disadvantage is no lift so we have a bit exercise to run up and down but it is not a big deal when you compare about their advantages side.

I would recommend to travellers who looking for a clean , hygiene , cheap and warm Turkish hospitality to stay Vardar pension .

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Leyla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

The pension was a cozy clean place to stay in Selcuk. The service was personable and timely and the breakfast every morning in the garden was a highlight. The family atmosphere was a special aspect of staying here also. A lovely reasonably priced place to stay for anyone passing through.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 157rae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Stayed here with my wife in a double room in October 2015. This budget hotel had everything we needed - wifi, breakfast, warm and comfortable bedding and sheets, and a hot water shower.

It has an excellent central location - 2 mins walk (you read it right) from the main bus and dolmush (minibus) depot ; 2 mins from walk from the nearest supermarket and restaurant center.


The owners and managers are an adorable senior Yugolav/Turkish couple.

They helped us with generous filling of water.

The breakfast is simple (compared to to other places I have stayed) but filling Turkish breakfast .

Selcuk is a very beautiful, quaint little town with warm people, and our stay in vardar Pension made it all the more comfortable and memorable.
Cannot think of a better location - yet quite.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bomadg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Stayed in a 2-bedroom for one night. Welcoming elderly couple, just like our grandparents. But, they barely speak English. So, its pretty hard to get any additional information regarding your tours or trips. The bus station or the dolmus (mini-bus) is on the same road. The Selcuk train station is a 5-10min walk from the pension. Breakfast is basic, but fresh food. The only major struggle we had was carrying our luggage to the 3rd floor on the stairs. Plain bed & breakfast!

Stayed: October 2015
1  Thank atidevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015

this is a budget pension near bus station and train station. warm host. if you want to experience typical turkish family this is a place to be. no elevators. if your travelling to izmir or to other places its advisable to stay in this location.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank jill-explore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews