We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
21
39
50
29
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
39
50
29
22
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2015

I only stayed one night here, (Because It was a day early for a group meeting) but I would be pleased to stay here again. Friendly & helpful staff. And adequate breakfast, with reasonable choice. close to many shops and markets, and the ancient walled city

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2015

We were here as a group for four days and although I must agree that the hotel itself is in need of some repairs and upgrades the bedrooms were clean, it was close to shops and just a short walk to Herod's Gate which made visiting the City of Jerusalem easy.
The Management and staff could not have been more helpful, even assisting with a Birthday cake and arrangements for a small party. I would most certainly use this hotel again.

Room tip: ask for a room with a balcony or at the back where there is a view of gardens
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 811DaveJ811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

This is one of the great places to stay. Rooms are OK, breakfast good. What makes it special is the staff. They advise guests on where to go and when as part of the job, but they also just talk with you. Lovely people.

Room tip: Front rooms have balconies, can be noisy.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Don't expect too much from this hotel. Great staff with good attitude but the facilities are poor. The rooms need a facelift... towels need replacing, WiFi is abject because to send anything reasonable by email...you need to come down to the lobby.
However it s proximity to the Damascus gate of the old Jerusalem wall is a strong point.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Dele O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

This my second time in israel & the first time in Jerusalem , I chose the Capitol for it's rate but I relly enjoined my vication my room was 406 at the 4th. floor with nice balcony , exelant breakfast & woudrful staff .

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Elzo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews