We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of Lavan Restaurant - CLOSED

Lavan Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$100
Cuisines: Deli, Italian, Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

It was the best dinner I had in Jerusalem. I really enjoyed the flavors. It was served family style so we tried a variety of dishes. The atmosphere was great. We overlook a big lawn with lots of activity and there was a great view. We also could see a beautiful moon when it was dark, from there.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank CRMays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2018

Turns out Lavan is closing it's doors and an Asian place will open instead. Too bad. Sat there twice last week and had a great meal. The staff is very friendly and the view is incomparable.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 499shaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

We were 4. The salads were fine. I ordered pasta with meet. The pasta was overcooked, the meet was tasteless.
Prices are not cheap.
Service was good.

Bottom line, go to better restaurants in Jerusalem

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Danny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

We have seen some great sights, and ate some good meals, during our vacation in Israel. Laban was the #1 best out of all the places we ate! Plus, we had the Old City to look at while we ate.

Hot fresh bread started the meal. Multiple side orders were served family style. Two desserts per person were served: a delicious chocolate blend and a mango ice cream. Both were fantastic.

Service was exceptional. Thanks to Gate1 for booking this restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank MaltaBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

I know this restaurant is all about the view, but we sat inside and it was uninspiring. The "wine cellar" was full of odds and ends and assorted supplies in addition to wine. The walls were covered in scuff marks from the chairs. All conveying the message, I don't care. The result was a very unappealing environment for a meal and, for that reason alone, I don’t recommend it.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lavan Restaurant also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing