We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$312
View deal
Booking.comUS$312
Hotels.comUS$312
Orbitz.comUS$312
PricelineUS$312
eDreamsUS$312
CheapTicketsUS$312
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveller rating
421
46
36
33
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
421
46
36
33
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ein kerem romantic getaway signature suite main building us feel at home beautiful room beautiful hotel israeli breakfast a wonderful stay dining room amir pastoral rooftop sauna relaxation shabbat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 558 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2021

Everything I would expect from a boutique hotel - design, atmosphere, service.

Especially service - one of the best I have experienced in Israel - both the desk people and the young guys who serve the food - all with a smile, respect and pleasantness.

Thank you very much!

You made my birthday really happy!

Room tip: every rooms are different and beautiful!
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aya_Serge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2021 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Clean, quiet, private.

The team is very friendly and happy to serve.

Breakfast is just what you need.

Within walking distance to anywhere in Ein Karem.

Air condition and special heater in each room.

Overall a great experience

Note that reception and staff are closed between 11pm and 8am.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 362cheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 June 2021

The hotel is so beautiful and the staff is very helpful.
We had a great time and will definitely come back again!
One of the best breakfasts you can find worldwide!
Very luxurious hotel..you must grab a glass of wine and go to the roof balcony to drink it and enjoying the breathtaking view.
If you are looking for a romantic get away this is the place!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank _Q1296OV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel AlegraBoutique, Owner at Alegra - Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2021

Dear Shiran,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review!
We are extremely happy to hear you enjoyed your stay so much. The view from our rooftop is indeed second to none!
Hopefully you'll visit us again soon!

Best regards,
Sapir A.
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2021

Very friendly staff, a beautiful garden full of flowers, fresh squeezed orange juice, etc etc - true Israeli experience in a pretty town, Ein Kerem. The room was spacious and very clean. Fully stocked amenities.

Date of stay: May 2021
Thank MichiyoG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel AlegraBoutique, Owner at Alegra - Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2021

Dear Michiyo,
Thank you so much for your kind review!
We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our lovely hotel, and hope to see you here again very soon!

Best regards,
Sapir A.
Guest Relations department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2021 via mobile

Alegra is a beautiful hotel in the magical area of Ein Kerem. The rooms are beautifully appointed and the grounds are peaceful. The hostess is a wonderfully friendly and helpful employee. My “almost perfect” quote is in response to our experience checking in. We had 2 very heavy suitcases. There were 2 hotel employees sitting in the lobby and no one was helping except our kind receptionist who was trying to do it all herself. I’m nitpicking but as a passionate fan of boutique hotels such as Alegra, I hope that this commentary will make it that much better as one of the premier boutique hotels in Jerusalem. The aesthetics and location deserve it. And kudos to Natalie for being a very gracious and friendly hostess.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank oasisDavidLoasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel AlegraBoutique, Owner at Alegra - Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2021

Dear David,
Thank you for your kind review!
We are very happy to hear you liked our rooms and beautiful garden. Special thanks from Natalie!
We welcome every constructive criticism, as we always aspire to better our service. Thank you for your comment about the suitcases - we will learn from it!
We hope to host you here again soon,
Best regards,
Sapir A. Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews