We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$133
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/01/22
Booking.com
US$132
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/01/22
Trip.com
US$121
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$133
PricelineUS$132
Orbitz.comUS$133
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
176
130
55
18
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
176
130
55
18
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great resort swimming pool great pool close to the hotel dining room public transportation salad archaeological gym
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2021

Good location with a beautiful view of Bet Lechem through a wide window in the room .
Spaceious and comfortable room .
Clean with good housekeeping .
Most helpful and professional service .
Great pool and equiped heath club.
Personal treatment including an impressive guided tour of the Kibutz Ramat Rachel - with its acient and modern glorious history - that made our stay much more meaningful .

Room tip: ask for a "beth lechem view " room
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank drors802
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2021 via mobile

We had a great time! Very comfortable and clean rooms, very friendly hospitality, the pool and gym are excellent! The Kibutz has many unique activities for the kids- cherry blossom, petting zoo, a small archeological site, hydroponic farm and great Jerusalem view

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Shellylotan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2020

We were there for 3 nights, 4 days. Before we got there I really wasn't sure what to expect - will it be more of a hotel, or more of a Kibbutz. gladly I found that they took the best of the two worlds. the level of the facilities and maintenance is of a real hotel, the type of activities, the surrounding, and the kindness of the staff is Kibbutz! that was a really nice surprise!
It's not all perfect, but I haven't been to a single hotel where everything was perfect. they had some issues in check-in and weren't ready to the amount of people checking in (according to them there was a problem with the laundry service), so the beginning was a bit rough, but they did try to make it up to everyone and, again, were really nice.

Breakfast is also great with a lot of variety, the pool is actually part of the Kibbutz's club but it is very close to the hotel and very good - there are actually two pools - one inside which is a regular swimming pool, another one outdoor which is a bit more shallow and is great for kids 6+, and then there is a third pool for toddlers which has many facilities in it (4-5 small slides) and is so nice that not only my baby girl loved it, but actually my other two kids (5, 7) preferred it also, and played in it quite a lot!

Location is great, within reach from all important Jerusalem sites (but not with public transportation)

Overall the stay was very good, and I would totally recommend!

Room tip: South wing was renovated, but there aren't any large rooms there
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2020

Guests liked the large rooms, but some felt that they were outdated and that cleanliness and housekeeping could be improved.
Room with a view
Public transportation are very good.
The pool and the gym were well received by the guests.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank _S4190XU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2020 via mobile

The hotel is located outside Jerusalem in Ramat Rachel kibutz. It's great as on one hand the atmosphere is very relaxed and quiet but on the other hand the city is so close. Around 15 mins drive to the old town and city center.
We stayed in a superior room which was quite spacious for the 5 of us. Felt clean.
In the room there is a small coffee corner and a mini bar. Also there is pretty big cupboard for the clothes. The view from the room was absolutely amazing (we could see the Herodium).
Breakfast was good on Friday and less good on Saturday due to Shabat restrictions.
The staff was really nice and it felt that they know personally every guest in the hotel. They approached many times to make sure that everything is ok.
The pools nearby are also very attractive although we went on a cool day so didn't stay long.
What we didn't like was the beds. Matress of the double bed was too soft and I woke up with a back ake so the next day I slept on the couch. Also the pillows were too big for us.
Covid-19 wise I think they can improve. There are many signs about the regulations and many places where you can use alcohgel to clean hands but many guests didn't use face masks and I didn't see anyone telling them to do so. Even the staff was not always with mask on.
All in all, we had a very good time in the hotel and would strongly consider returning the next time we visit Jerusalem.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Go305018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews