We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
St. Andrew's Scots House Hotel
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

We selected this Hospice for it's location with proximity to Old and New Jerusalem. We had a nice view of Mt. Zion. Room were spacious with a small, but nice balcony with view of Jaffa Gate and Mt. Zion. Restaurants also found in First Station area, and in Emek Refaim. Emek Refaim is a more quiet are than in central Jerusalem. Hospice breakfast had a nice selection of fruits, and offered "tailor made" eggs for breakfast. Only downside we experienced was that the room deposit box did not work during our stay.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank vidarkri3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichieThaS, Public Relations Manager at St. Andrew's Scots House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Dear Sir/Madam...
Thanks for your kind words, and we are looking to host you again at our Guest House.
Concerning the Safe-box, have you informed our front desk about it?
Please feel free to contact us directly at info@scotsguesthouse.com

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2017

Unfortunately my wife and I stayed only 1 night at this place and enjoyed every moment. Starting from our phone reservation, Mr YAACOV was very kind and helpful. We also met him when checking in and throughout our stay. He is one of these rare individuals who are really looking to make you enjoy your stays to the maximum. The building itself is beautiful and though an old one, is very well maintained and have wi-fi and cable TV in the rooms. The old city wall view was very beautiful and there is a balcony you can go out to and enjoy the scenery. The location is perfect: very few minutes walk to the Old Train Station area, with selection of restaurants and very close to streets such as Beth Lehem, Emek Refa-im, and Moshkenot Sha-ananim neighborhood. Their breakfast was delicious, with a variety of cheeses, fruit, omelets, drinks, etc. and their breakfast staff was anxious to please your appetite. If you want a non-conventional and unique accommodation, this is the place for you.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our top floor room with a window facing the old-city walls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Haramachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichieThaS, Public Relations Manager at St. Andrew's Scots House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

We would like to thank you for your kind words, and really, we are looking forward to host you in the future for a longer duration.

On the other hand, we will be more than delighted to deliver your compliment to our colleague Ya'coub.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

This was an amazing hotel. The location was perfect. Very friendly staff, and a good complimentary breakfast each morning. I Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Jerusalem. Plus it is reasonable in price.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Matthew1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichieThaS, Guest Relations Manager at St. Andrew's Scots House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Thanks for your kind review,,, Looking forward to see you again at our Guest House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Used the path as a cut through to make my journey shorter. This building sits on a hill very high up near mt Zion. It is strange to see a Scottish flag flying on the top of it and it can be seen from miles around. The building is huge and has been there for ages. It's all a bit creepy being so high up but the shortcut was good and saved me time. I wouldn't want to do it at night as I fear animals would eat me.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Baldmeateater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichieThaS, Public Relations Manager at St. Andrew's Scots House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear Sir/Madam...
Yes, you are right... St Andrews Scots House Hotel is an old building that refers to the 1930's... It will be great to experience the stay here.
By the way, there is not any animals around the place... so you are mostly welcome to pass be and see a panoramic view to the city of Jerusalem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

The guesthouse is simple but spotless, with lovely views of the Old City from a flower - filled courtyard, conveniently located and an excellent value. The staff couldn't be more helpful, and the breakfast is bountiful.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichieThaS, Public Relations Manager at St. Andrew's Scots House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the good words, and we would like to see you again at our House Hotel in the future..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#18 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,379 reviews
Mount Zion Hotel
#20 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#15 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,565 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#12 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Andrew's Scots House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Andrew's Scots House Hotel

Address: Rehov David Remez 1 | Off corner of King David and Emek Refa'im Sts., Jerusalem 9354101, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 71 Speciality Lodging in Jerusalem
Price Range: $227 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your St. Andrew's Scots House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Andrew`s Scottish Guesthouse Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing