We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem with delicious food! ”
Review of Manou ba shouk

Manou ba shouk
Ranked #30 of 800 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Home Made Lebanese and Middle eastern Food kosher
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

So this restaurant is in one of Jerusalem’s souks and we loved that during the day, it’s a souk with lots of stools selling everything you can think of in the day but by night it all changed to bars and food and a bit of a chill out/night out zone for people!

Manou ba shouk was perfect! The filled eggplant with the falafels to dip in was just amazing! The staff were very friendly and chatty too!

We would definitely recommend!!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank chloe w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (645)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 645 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

I enjoyed food so much, top quality in a very easy going place. Over the top owner, she knows how to treat her guests!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Vincenzo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

PThe worst tried in Jerusalem. I asked for cous cous and I was served a tasteless soup. The most unfriendly waiter I've ever met, who asked for a 10% tip despite a non-existent service. account disproportionate to the quality of the food. You will not see me again

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank salvo89123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Amazing experience eating delicious Lebanese dishes in the middle of Mahane Yehuda market. Both days we went to the market we had to stop for lunch at Manou ba Shoup. Absolutely love the Khidre and rice with okra. Can’t wait to go back next summer.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank julietk66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Amazing food at great value! My favorite dishes are the Lebanese pizza, the eggplant, tahina and falafel balls- most delirious food I ever ate! The service is also good and the atmosphere- amazing! Definitely you must check it out :)

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nahal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manou ba shouk also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Manou ba shouk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing