We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$103
View deal
PricelineUS$103
eDreamsUS$103
FindHotelUS$103
TripadvisorUS$103
Trip.com
StayForLong
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
76
117
68
32
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
76
117
68
32
27
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2021 via mobile

We loved staying here. The hotel has only very professional employees, that go the extra mile to make you feel welcome.

Every question will be answered on the spot, the quality of what you are getting for the price is amazing! What's more, the location of the hotel is ideal, surrounded by an "underground" Jerusalem, less known by tourists. Nothing to say except: book it.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 466edent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2020

I paid for a suite with balcony (€125 per night) and get a regular room (with balcony, is true; room#22). No breakfast, and the room in a bad state of maintenance. Clean, is true, but with a nice crack on one wall, the wall paint dirty and peeling off, with stains and humps and, in fact, in two hues, due to a more recent layer. The sealing work around the tub (silicone) is ugly and unprofessional. Everywhere in Western Europe you get a normal 3 star hotel room (with smooth walls and nice, pleasant to the eye finishes), breakfast included, for as much as €70-100. And that's not all. I've asked the clerk for a good restaurant and he recommended us one just next door, near the hotel, with no hint that he was supposed to give us a discount voucher for the restaurant. I discovered that later, when I wrote the feedback for the restaurant and saw others' feedbacks.There's no way I go there again or recommend it to somebody. No way. I give the hotel one star, because I have to, and that's still one star more that it deserves.

Room tip: Don't jump on the first deal you see. Read others' feedbacks, lots of feedbacks. Check every detail before you make the reservation.
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 June 2020

Stayed one night on a sort of business break . The position is excellent- a side rad but meters from Emek Refaim which is major cafe road etc. Near center- old city etc. The owner manager was very friendly . The wifi- bed shower AC etc were all good. There is a great coffee machine which is available for guests free 24/7. Not instant coffee but a really good coffee.

Room tip: Was woken by garbage truck in street early. maybe there are rear facing rooms
Date of stay: June 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stanley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2020 via mobile

This hotel has good and bad points
The staff are very friendly and helpful, calling taxis or carrying our bags, giving us great advice about how to get around, chatting to us at breakfast and even helped us to pay a parking ticket online.
The location is great, a quick walk to the ‘first station’ where there is a shuttle bus to the old city, 20 mins walk from the old city, or a few mins in a taxi. There’s free parking near (but not the street outside, hence our parking ticket!).
The district is nice too, just off Emek Refraim Street which is full of cafes and restaurants and coffee shops and waffle houses. Felt very safe there. Also- we are a gay/LGBT female couple and had a double bed in our room, there were no questions asked about this and we felt very comfortable staying there.

The down sides were that is was so noisy! We had a room that had an adjoining wall with a cinema. Not a soundproofed wall, just a regular wall! And it was so loud! It played until midnight. By chance I’d taken some earplugs and was very glad of them. Another noise issue we had was how loudly people behaved in the corridors. We accept that it’s partially Middle Eastern culture to be loud and animated but we just found it overbearing. There would be times when we would be in our room and someone would be stood outside it shouting on their phone (with the phone on speaker so we could also hear the other person!). The people on reception would have been right there so we were a little surprised that they didn’t ask them to keep the noise down a bit.
Breakfast was a little disappointing but we do accept that this is a little to do with us being British. There were lots of vegetable items available but we don’t really eat that for breakfast in the uk, but what annoyed us was that we paid extra for the breakfast because on the sign it said ‘pancakes and waffles’ but they didn’t have any all week. If we’d have known we wouldn’t have added breakfast. But we accept that for more European/Israeli palettes there was a bit more choice.
The rooms are basic, a little scruffy. But clean and functional

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank gemmiebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 December 2019

The hotel charged me $25 more per night compared to the price I booked on Orbits. The manager, Josef, refused to do anything about it. He was rude and didn't do anything to correct the error. "It's the computer system" he said.
Otherwise, the hotel is minimal but it works.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank braingain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecolonylg4, General Manager at The Colony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2019


Dear Guest
Greetings from the Colony hotel Jerusalem,

Thank you for sharing your comments and sadly It seems like some aspects of our hotel didn’t match your expectations.

All your comments have been carefully taken into account, reported to the department involved with the intention of improving the quality throughout the hotel and most importantly for your future visit.

We really value your feedback and do not wish for you to remain with this bitter taste.

We hope you can give us an opportunity to change your perception into a positive one.

Kind regards



The Colony Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews