We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ashley B
Glen Eira, Australia

Wonderful stay!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Jan 2023via mobile
My wife and I had a fantastic 10-night stay at this delightful boutique hotel. We particularly loved the quiet but central location just off Emek Refaim with many fabulous cafes and shops on the doorstep, as well the 24-hour reception desk with freshly-brewed coffee always on offer - and much appreciated! Will be back!
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
majdi ateeq, General Manager at Villa Ba Moshava, responded to this review
Responded 3 Feb 2023
Thank you for the rating and for the marvelous compliments that you said about our hotel.
This warm compliment will be shared with our staff , which I believe it will be like a fuel that enable them to present more services to the guests, when they feel such a feedback.
You are most than welcomed to our hotel at anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
  • Trip.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    S$530
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Villa Ba Moshava
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Official Site
  • Lol.travel
    S$226
  • eDreams
1.3 km from Villa Ba Moshava
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    S$501
  • Trip.com
1.1 km from Villa Ba Moshava
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    S$175
  • Vio.com
1.4 km from Villa Ba Moshava
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • Lol.travel
    S$190
  • Vio.com
2.1 km from Villa Ba Moshava
Free Wifi
  • travelup.com
  • Lol.travel
    S$299
  • eDreams
2.2 km from Villa Ba Moshava
Free Wifi
Pool
Superior Studio
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    S$101
  • eDreams
2.2 km from Villa Ba Moshava
Free Wifi
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    S$684
  • travelup.com
1.9 km from Villa Ba Moshava
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Wyndham
    S$448
  • Lol.travel
    S$292
  • travelup.com
3.0 km from Villa Ba Moshava
Free parking
Pool
Family Room
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    S$107
  • Vio.com
2.6 km from Villa Ba Moshava
Free Wifi
Spa
View more hotels in Jerusalem
Reviews (893)
Filter reviews
894 results
Traveller rating
712
142
28
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
712
142
28
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews german colony emek refaim happy hour boutique hotel quiet street lovely boutique old city beautiful neighborhood small balconies nearby restaurants wonderful stay israeli breakfast easy access yogurt the location is perfect jaffa gate lobby
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 894 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2023

We stayed for a week in December and were very happy. The location and building are so charming. The staff is wonderful and the all-day availability of coffee, tea and sweets was great. I used their bikes a few times to get around and see the mesilla. We had a room with a terrace that was very charming but really small. There isn’t even room for a dresser so we essentially lived out of our suitcases. If you are ok with that, I think you will really enjoy the hotel.

Date of stay: December 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gabe2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
majdi ateeq, General Manager at Villa Ba Moshava, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2023

Dear Gabe,
I am also proud that the team was able to leave such a positive impression, after all, alongside our excellent location, they are our true asset.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2022 via mobile

Beautiful boutique hotel in an excellent location. Emek Refaim street is lined with bakeries, restaurants and shops. A 20 minute walk to the Old City. The staff members at the hotel were so kind and helpful. We were here during Hanukah and every night we had candle lighting and sufganiyot.

We went to the bagel cafe and caffit for breakfast nearby but there is no breakfast at the hotel. The staff made us coffee every day and there was always tea, sweets, and iced water and tea out at all times.

Room tip: Breakfast is not included but there are a zillion options in the neighborhood.
Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank seattlefamilytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
majdi ateeq, General Manager at Villa Ba Moshava, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2022

Dear Seattle Family,
We’re delighted to hear about your recent experience with us and we’re so pleased that you recommend our hotel Villa Bamoshava. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2022

We recently stayed here for a family celebration. What a lovely welcome. Very nice staff, good location comfortable amenities.

The bikes were really good and the hotel is near the bicycle tracks which allowed a great ride to both the old city and to the nearby countryside.

Room tip: a higher floor room is best
Date of stay: November 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SamJ261
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
majdi ateeq, General Manager at Villa Ba Moshava, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2022

Dear Sam,
It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We really appreciate your detailed review and the fact that you enjoyed the bikes as well..
Thank you also for your feedback highlighting where we can do better. We appreciate hearing about your experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2022

Very friendly staff, clean room, excellent atmosphere. Good location in quiet street, lively shopping straat around the corner. Breakfast nearby with excellent choice and service. Direct surroundings of the hotel very quiet and green.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dirk V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
majdi ateeq, General Manager at Villa Ba Moshava, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2022

Dear Dirk,
Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We’re very happy to hear that we met your expectations and were able to make your stay memorable quickly!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2022 via mobile

we were there (saddenly) only two days and had spend all time being in Jerusalem travelling by the streets of old city and german colony, this hotel is nice, cozy place that will stay in our memories , I think next time in capital we won’t think twice where to stay…

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DudyaLebowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
majdi ateeq, General Manager at Villa Ba Moshava, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2022

Dear Valued Guest,
We’re delighted to hear about your recent experience with us and we’re so pleased that you recommend our hotel Villa Bamoshava. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews