We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$215
Fully refundable before 15/06/23
Expedia.com
US$223
Fully refundable before 16/06/23
No prepayment needed
ZenHotels.com
US$193
No prepayment needed
Hotels.comUS$223
PricelineUS$215
Orbitz.comUS$223
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (881)
Filter reviews
881 results
Traveller rating
703
140
26
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
703
140
26
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews german colony emek refaim happy hour boutique hotel quiet street lovely boutique old city beautiful neighborhood small balconies nearby restaurants wonderful stay israeli breakfast easy access yogurt the location is perfect jaffa gate lobby
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 881 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2023

give an opinion for a magical place in jerusalem, i mean Villa Ba Moshava.
The fantastic location, the magical area.
the beautiful rooms and the service in general expectacular.
Everything worked perfectly, my thanks and recommendation.
We will be back very soon, Thank you very much to the staff

Date of stay: February 2023
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RosePenny49
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
majdi ateeq, General Manager at Villa Ba Moshava, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Vakued Guest,
Thank you so much for your heartwarming review, it is always a pleasure to hear that our guests advise their fellow travelers to stay with us.
We are extremely glad to hear that you loved our beautiful décor, our great professional front-desk team who will always be happy to help our guests with their every need and desire, and our location here at the center of this great city.

we are looking forward to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2023 via mobile

This is my Third visit to Villa Brown Moshava hotel the place is renovated recently in a very nice colors and decorations cozy rooms with small beautiful balcony to the garden the room is clean the staff are wonderfull the service is great it really met my expectations i cant wait to bring my family and come back to Jerusalem specially to Villa brown Moshava.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Rani k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
majdi ateeq, General Manager at Villa Ba Moshava, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2023

Dear Rani,
We’re delighted to hear about your recent experience with us and we’re so pleased that you recommend our hotel Villa Bamoshava. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2023 via mobile

We came for businessme and my friend it was a great experience the locationis great within 30 minuwalki g distanceto the old city the area is great lots of restaurants the service is top the rooms are clean the staff are th best can'twait for my next visit

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Raji K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
majdi ateeq, General Manager at Villa Ba Moshava, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2023

Dear Raji,
Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We’re very happy to hear that we met your expectations and were able to make your stay memorable quickly!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2023 via mobile

The unique charm the history behind the staff, the bar (free wine) the coffee and tea station the sweets all for free.
The smile of the staff and the warm welcoming this you never touch it in other hotels very special place do not miss. The German Colony

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 391susud
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
majdi ateeq, General Manager at Villa Ba Moshava, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2023

Dear Vakued Guest,
We are glad that you enjoyed the stay in our hotel, and thank you for mentioning the daily frrshings that we furnish our guests with wine, hot drinks, and sweets.
We would like to thank you for these compliments, and the nice description about our hotel, the neighborhood, and the services that we provide, and of course our staff.
Also, we are delighted with the rating that you granted us with.
Looking forward to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2023

Stayed for one night 17-18 February.
I stayed here about two years ago and was wonderful. Unfortunately, this was not the case this time.
The room was dirty: the carpet had stains and was dusty, the toilet had a smell of urine, and one of the light switches was smashed-broken. The carpet in the lift looked like it hadn't been cleaned, well, forever.
Saturday morning breakfast "buffet" was a sham - day-old rolls and bread, fruit, and yogurt. All that goodness for $30 pp!
The bill for one night was a whopping $285.
Shame that such a lovely establishment is not capable of maintaining its own standards.

Date of stay: February 2023
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Z4674UMdanielc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
majdi ateeq, General Manager at Villa Ba Moshava, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2023

Dear Valued Guest,
Please accept our sincere apologies for the discomfort you mention in your feedback. We were sorry to read about your negative experience That is unacceptable and will be taken care of.

All in all, it seems that this was definitely not one of our finest moments and you have raised a number of points which we will need to take care of.

Could you please write me privately to moshava@brownhotels.com. Following your mail, we will be reaching out privately to better understand, track, and see how we might rectify your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews