We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet appartment near center”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
esther wi...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet appartment near center”
Reviewed 6 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

With 5 people we stayed in this beautyfull house on the Grondfloor.
The appartement has a fine personal touch.
Miss Galit mades feel at home directly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmangparo...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 4 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was perfect. Home was clean and host was awesome. Even left a bottle of wine. Very convenient to old city was able to walk to important sites. Would definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leah391
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location with a soul”
Reviewed 9 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 5 had a wonderful stay at Galit’s beautiful and charming home.
The location is excellent - a minute to Jaffa St, 4 minute walk to Mamilla and a 7 minute easy walk to Jaffa Gate.
The home was warm and full of character. It made us feel part of Jerusalem, not just visiting.
The lounge was a lovely room to spend time in, and all the bedrooms were great.
Galit was helpful and a great communicator.
We will look to stay again on a future trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaliceka
Milan, Italy
1 review
“Dream House”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Entering in the apartment is like going back in time... in every corner you feel the nobelty ang exquisit taste of the owners. Each room is like a small museum... and you can play even piano if you would like to :) The house is big and luxurious. The host is waiting for you with good vine and cookies and willing to help in all needs: shopping, eating, private driver or tour guide. Perfect location: 5 minutes walk from Damascus Gate of the Old City, 2 minutes walk from one if the main streets in Jerusalem - Jaffo Street and 5 minutes walk from the bus station to Bethlehem. I warmly recommend to anybody wamting to enhance their staying in the Holy City of Jerusalem, making it unforgettable!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Companion...
2 reviews
“Wonderful location”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Galit is a lovely host. She had messaged and asked me if she could stock the house with groceries as the evening I arrived would be a national holiday with all stores shut. We were a family of five with two kids of 11 and 16, and a grandmother of 76. The rooms were all comfortable, though I must say that the attic bedrooms are just loft partitions to two downstairs bedrooms. So sound carries from top to bottom and vice versa. It's a great apartment for families. The location cannot be beat as we could walk almost everywhere...it was just 10 minutes easy walk to Jaffa gate and the old city and the Holy Sepulchre church. I would definitely choose to stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing