We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$237
Hotels.comUS$237
TravelocityUS$237
PricelineUS$236
eDreamsUS$236
Agoda.comUS$237
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
21
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
21
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fantastic location neve tzedek boutique hotel amenities towels bathroom guests reception israel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2020 via mobile

Visited Tel Aviv with my friend for a couple of days and we could not have had a better experience. Thanks to the extremely friendly staff who made our stay one to remember. Very thoughtful, friendly and helpful. On top of the great service, the hotel is also located near one of the main streets where there's tons to see and to do. Will be back soon, for sure!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Katiab10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Morgan_BrownHotels, General Manager at Theodor Tel-Aviv a member of Brown Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2020

Dear Katia,

Thank you so much for your lovely review !

It was a real pleasure to accommodate you for your Tel-Avivian city getaway :)
We truly appreciate your comments about our staff friendliness and central location.

All the team is looking forward to your next stay with us !

Kindest Regards,

Morgan Mondoloni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2020 via mobile

Awsome city experience, cozy hotel with very spacious designer rooms, great hospitality and best location. They provide free gym entrances and various options for breakfasts, highly recommend

--—--—--—--—--—--—--—--—--------------------------------------—--—--—--—--—--—--—--—------------------------------------

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shany P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Morgan_BrownHotels, General Manager at Theodor Tel-Aviv a member of Brown Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2020

Dear Shany,

Thank you for your nice feedback :)

We hope to welcome you back soon at the Theodor by Brown Hotels !

Kind regards,

Morgan Mondoloni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2020 via mobile

The perfect city escape ...
We had a wonderful stay
Great service from the hotel's Manager and the staff

Designed rooms, Pefect location in
the heart of tlv, close to everything by walk
Highly recommended!!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank EmmaR187147
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Morgan_BrownHotels, General Manager at Theodor Tel-Aviv a member of Brown Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2020

Dear Emma,

Thank you very much for your nice review !

It was a real pleasure to have you with us :)
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kindest Regards,

Morgan Mondoloni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2020

I spent five days in the hotel. excellent location in the center of Tel Aviv, at the end of Rotschild street. Room not very big but meets all expectations. The decor combines modernity with elements of tardition. Very comfortable bed. Bathroom interestingly integrated into the room. Staff very kind and helpful

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank L3093OQjuliah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Morgan_BrownHotels, General Manager at Theodor Tel-Aviv a member of Brown Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback.

Our design is indeed a modern bauhaus style not seen elsewhere before !
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our facilities, staff friendliness and excellent location in the heart of Tel Aviv.

See you very soon !

Kind regards,

Morgan Mondoloni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2020

This hotel opened last week (brand new!) and we were some of their very first guests! My group of 13 and I (there on business) were welcomed warmly and enthusiastically by very friendly and helpful staff and a bottle of champagne. A lovely welcome note was also to be found in our rooms.

Rooms are small, but very clean and modern. Some rooms had glazed walls/doors between the bed and the bathroom, whilst others (such as mine) had solid walls and doors. Great range of free toiletries in the bathroom. On day 2 and 3 of our stay, the TV in my room wouldn’t work (“no connection”). I mentioned this to staff and they were super apologetic and very quick to fix it.

It would be great if this hotel had an option to include breakfast (they did mention they’re hoping to open an attached restaurant very soon), but for now there are numerous small cafes etc within walking distance, including “Benedict” (on Rothschild), which is open 24/7.

Fantastic location, very close to everything you need. Staff were fantastic throughout our stay.

Small cons (I know the hotel is very open to feedback and I hope this helps them as they begin to welcome more and more guests! – I would still stay here again, despite the comments below):

- No towel rails in the bathroom, which I did find a bit odd – but also not the first hotel in Israel where I’ve noticed this. There was also nowhere to put the small hand soap.

- The room doors look as though they can take a key, but we were only given a swipe card. There is no deadbolt for extra safety – whilst we never felt unsafe, the main entrance way to the hotel is very open (and the main door always wide open) … anyone could walk in from the street, as the reception wasn’t always staffed.

- I was in a room on the second floor and it was super noisy from the street below. Shutting the shutters all the way did help some, and I suspect rooms either higher up or toward the back of the hotel would be quieter.

- No fridge in the room (always handy to put small snacks, fruit etc – especially when breakfast isn’t provided).

- There is nowhere in the lobby for people to wait (eg. for a taxi) – could do with a chair or small couch or some such.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ModernWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Morgan_BrownHotels, General Manager at Theodor Tel-Aviv a member of Brown Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback !
Let me begin by telling you how a pleasure it was to welcome you and your group at the Theodor by Brown Hotels :)

Thank you very much for praising our staff friendliness and responsiveness, our room cleanliness, design, amenities and location.

I also take this opportunity to provide extra information about the other points mentioned:

Breakfast option is available: we are working with 3 amazing and local restaurant nearby and guests can choose every day where they want to have breakfast. Minibar fridge have now been placed in our rooms, as well as towels hangers.

Moreover, a Lounge is being created at this very moment for our guests to be able to enjoy a cup of coffee while waiting for the next adventure.

As you mentioned, our wonderful reception team is available 24/7 to assist guests.

Last but not least, we take security very seriously and monitor it from within the hotel and outside.
Every night between 11pm and 7am, entrance door is being locked. All access to the floors is exclusively reserved to our guests and we are highly attentive on this matter.

Thank you again for your feedback - all the team hopes to welcome you back soon !

Kindest regard,

Morgan Mondoloni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews