We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$237
Hotels.comUS$237
TravelocityUS$237
PricelineUS$236
eDreamsUS$236
Agoda.comUS$237
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
21
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
21
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fantastic location neve tzedek boutique hotel amenities towels bathroom guests reception israel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2022 via mobile

this boutique hotel has all of the important elements of a fine large size hotel. It is centrally located, has a contemporary brand new vibe, professional staff and a gourmet breakfast is included. You can also order eggs “your way”. The pictures below are of the daily breakfast. The staff is professional, speaks many languages and listens in order to provide exemplary service. There is a gourmet restaurant, Cene, on the lobby level for dinner and evening cocktails. Elenor, the manager is visible and there to ensure the guests are treated with the utmost care . I highly recommend this hotel for your next visit to Tel Aviv Israel.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank ghostwriterx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Eleanor Cohen, General Manager at Theodor Tel-Aviv a member of Brown Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2022

Thank you so much for the lovely feedback, we truly appreciate it and happy to learn you enjoyed our hospitality.
We are looking forward to hosting you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2022 via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I had booked a single bedroom. The hotel welcomed me with an array of amenities. The welcome cava at reception was a very nice touch. The style of the hotel was very much to my liking. The room had automatic window shutters which kept sunlight out and are much more convenient than just curtains. The hotel is small, the advantage being that you’re out or back on your room quickly in comparison to a big tourist hotel. The bathroom had a great shower, towels were fluffy and smelled nice. Amenities by Molton Brown. The location is perfect for anyone who likes to be centrally located. Last but not least the hotel staff were very friendly, courteous and helpful. In my opinion this is a gem of a small hotel. Looking forward very much to a future return.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Redsysky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Eleanor Cohen, General Manager at Theodor Tel-Aviv a member of Brown Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2022

Dear Redsysky,
Thank you for your kind words and wonderful feedback.
We are so glad to learn you enjoyed your stay with us, from the warm welcome, hotel's style and pampering amenities.
Hope to host you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2022

Very comfortable boutique hotel in a fantastic location. Room is stylish and perfectly equipped, the front desk folks are wonderful and extremely helpful.
Would totally recommend Theodor, and plan to stay there myself again next time.

Date of stay: July 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 684giladg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Eleanor Cohen, General Manager at Theodor Tel-Aviv a member of Brown Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2022

Dear Gilad,
Thank you very much for your positive feedback and recommendation especially regarding our wonderful team
Hope to host you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2022

The room is small but functional and provided for all my requirements. The Black bathroom is novel but could do with a spruce up. It must be very difficult to keep clean. The shower was fantastic and the bed was super comfortable, with crisp sheets and a great air conditioner.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dazzla007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Eleanor Cohen, General Manager at Theodor Tel-Aviv a member of Brown Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2022

Dear Dazzla,
Thank you for rating us, we appreciate it and happy to learn you enjoyed our central location and friendly staff.
We learn from every feedback and aim to improve with each visit
Hope to host you again soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2022 via mobile

Such a stunning stay at this trendy, modern and perfectly positioned hotel. The staff went out of their way for me and the mattress was top class. Would definitely recommend! Also, the fact that neve tzedek and the beach is just a stone throw away is extremely beneficial!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank candicetX2704FO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Eleanor Cohen, General Manager at Theodor Tel-Aviv a member of Brown Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2022

Dear Candice,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, so glad to learn you enjoyed the hotel's style, prime location and that our staff was friendly and helpful.
Hope to host you again soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews