We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot room, no a/c”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Ranked #51 of 103 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2011

The hotel is great though not quite the level of a 5 star. Complimentary breakfast included, hot foods but no meats as it caters to the religious in Israel. Stayed there before for an extended period and liked the location but because of the meals, I moved out. The hotel amenities are comparable to other hotels I stayed at in Israel; the executive lounge is an additional cost, is nice but doesn't have any hot foods. Wi-fi must be purchased. Called twice for service but no one came. The view was fabulous but because it was stuffy we opened the window which let in street noise including rap sounding base from a night club across the street. Not a good sleep in two nights.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MannyinFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinental555, Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2011

Thank you for choosing to stay at the David InterContinental on your recent trip to Tel Aviv and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. With regard to your comments on the food, please note that as a hotel in Tel Aviv we are obliged to keep to the rules of kashrut (Jewish dietary laws), which demand that meat and dairy products are not served at the same meal or in that sense, the same food outlet. In order to provide a meat alternative for our guests, we are offering an attractive a-la-carte menu (meat options) in our newly renovated in-house restaurant "Aubergine", as well as a meat bar menu at the Aubergine terrace inside our Atrium lobby area. Please note that on Shabbat (Friday evening until Saturday evening), we are prohibited by law from cooking in any form. Our Shabbat menus reflect our adherence to these various laws and the lobby bar offers a variety of food alternatives. Apart from Shabbat, our club lounge on the 24th floor offers complimentary refreshments and food every day from 7.30am until 8.00pm. The lounge is open 10.30pm. Please accept our apologies, if you were not aware of this. Concerning your comment on the Internet charges, please note that WIFI is currently chargeable at all our peers in Tel Aviv. Please also note that some of our outlets such as the INCA Cigar Bar offer free WIFI in the outlet and that IHG's Royal Ambassadors enjoy complimentary Internet access as of March 2011. As regards your comments on the noise and stuffiness, the hotel has not had any noise complaints recently, as the nightclub nearby has not been operation for more than a year. We apologize if there was an isolated incident of a party nearby, which unfortunately is out of our control. Given Israel's Mediterranean climate all year around, we have equipped all our guestrooms and suites with controllable air conditioning systems, which should ensure that there is a comfortable room temperature at all times. Finally, we have been experiencing very high occupancy levels over the past few months and we are extremely sorry if our staff members weren't able to instantly cater to your demands. I will pass on your comments to the respective department and I hope you accept our apologies for this inconvenience. Once again, thank you for your comments and we hope we will be able to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards, Thomas Fehlbier (Resident Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,643 - 1,647 of 2,214 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2011

Everything was just perfect.The staff is super friendly, the breakfast keeps you full for days, the rooms are big and luxurious. very comfortable beds and big bathroom.private beach!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rose613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

We are a young married couple who normally like to stay in trendy, boutique hotels rather than 5 star blocks but as we have a small baby after much umming and ahhing and looking at the various options in Tel Aviv decided to plump for the Intercontinental for our week long stay. I was so wary about it that I actually booked a deal that allowed us to cut short our booking if we wanted but in the end we didn't even contemplate moving.

Location - excellent. Probably the main reason we chose the hotel was its proximity to Neve Tzedek and Jaffa. We ate out in Never Tzedek every night for a week and were still upset we didn't get to try all of the cool restaurants which are no more than a 10 minute walk to the hotel. Despite the traffic ramp out of the hotel it was very easy to walk in and out, even with our buggy. Having seen the location of the other hotels we were very happy with our choice.

Service - excellent. All members of staff were incredibly friendly, especially the front desk reception, the barmaid in the Inca Bar and the executive lounge staff (we stayed in a club room). At breakfast they fussed over our little girl and always offered a high chair. The babysitter they arranged for us three times turned up promptly and was very sweet with our little girl.

Rooms - very good. Our club room was a massive corner room which almost felt like a suite. Huge and big bathroom with bath and walk-in shower. Proper, nice, big wooden cot for our baby rather than a travel cot which you get in most hotels. Flat screen tv, interactive movies, loads of working sockets, a kettle, stunning view. While the room looked nice and was really comfortable it wasn't exactly cool or contemporary so could probably do with some updating in the near future. That said we did really like it.

Breakfast - excellent, huge selection of food.

Executive lounge - we were very glad we had access as had loads of wines, beers, spirits plus some nice food available. Were not allowed to bring our baby there but they did let us take some drinks away. The lounge itself was comfortable though like the rooms could do with a bit of updating in style.

Food/drink - we didn't eat in the hotel (why would you when there are amazing restaurants on the doorstep?) but the Inca Bar was quite fun for a late night drink. For a bar in a 5 star hotel it actually had a great, cosy atmosphere and the barmaid was fun.

Overall - excellent. We really enjoyed our stay and would happily return. Perhaps if it was just the two of us we might try the Montefiore or the Neve Tzedek but with a family or if you want all the services you really can't go wrong with the Intercontinental.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank libero7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2011

Wonderful stay at the David Intercon, I'll be back for sure. Rooms are large, clean, and well stocked with every amenity imaginable. Beds are extremely comfortable - you won't want to get out in the morning! And it's quiet, which is a big one for me - great night's sleep.

We were on the executive floor, with amazing views of the ocean and nighttime turn-down service. The exec lounge is also well stocked with snacks and drinks, though the evening service could have a better variety of proteins.

Service was the key - I found everyone at the hotel, from the front desk staff to the room service to the restaurant workers to be friendly and helpful. Great stuff, thanks!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2011

If you stay in TLV... the Inter Continental is the one...Been to all the beach hotels... this is the best. Renovatios is a mixed blessing. a little messy, but needed, and Staff understands.Thats all I got.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cole17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.5 km away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.1 km away
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
#47 of 103 in Tel Aviv
2,863 reviews
2.7 km away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#46 of 103 in Tel Aviv
2,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#24 of 103 in Tel Aviv
1,615 reviews
1.8 km away
Sheraton Tel Aviv
Sheraton Tel Aviv
#41 of 103 in Tel Aviv
1,658 reviews
1.6 km away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#52 of 103 in Tel Aviv
1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental David Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental David Tel Aviv

Address: 12 Kaufman Street, Tel Aviv 61501, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#21 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#31 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#34 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#38 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $378 - $661 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental David Tel Aviv 4*
Number of rooms: 555
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm Israeli welcome awaits you at your home in the 'SoHo' of Tel Aviv. Ideally located between the city's main cultural centers, Neve Tzedek, the beach, and Old Jaffa, the David InterContinental offers the perfect starting point to exploring the city. Spend the day experiencing Tel Aviv like a local and return to the serenity of the David InterContinental boasting the best of Israeli hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental David Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental David Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Intercontinental Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing