We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv(Tel Aviv)(Great Value!)
US$222
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Gilgal(Tel Aviv)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$158
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$819
US$222
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$197
US$156
roomertravel.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$255/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$652
US$177
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$271
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Milk & Honey Hostel(Tel Aviv)(Great Value!)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$529
US$410
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$482/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,349)
Filter reviews
2,349 results
Traveller rating
1,174
660
283
134
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,174
660
283
134
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaubergine restaurantcigar barthe club loungeneve tzedekcarmel marketconcierge servicebreakfast buffetpool staffnice poolexecutive roomguest relationsrooms are spaciouspool area ismediterranean seabusiness loungejaffamartina
Filter
Updating list...
1,691 - 1,696 of 2,349 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2011

First time in this hotel. Generally speaking hotels in Tel Aviv are not great. This and the Hilton are the best two (and roughly the same quality).

Poor service and food. Poor value for money, $450 per night for an average room.

Not great, but not much choice.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goodtaste73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We stayed in David Intercontinental for four nights. This is an excellent hotel, conveniently located near beaches and major shopping and restaurant spots.We loved the views from our room and in general, we were happy with the service, especially with the concierge desk. They gave great recommendations for restaurants and trips. We took a day trip to Dead Sea (a "must do" destination) that they recommended and ended up having an amazing experience. However, we were unhappy with the pricing and found the Internet charges ($22!!!!) outrageous.
This is a great place for short stays and if you are looking to take a full advantage of Tel Aviv dinning and shopping.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Hotel was nice, but some service staff was rude. Also, upon checking out, there were glaring overcharges. Has a fabulous breakfast though. watch out for the overbilling in Internet and room rates..etc.

Please do not use Rent-A-Guide that their Concierge recommends. The tour guide for biblical tour did not know too much and relayed inaccurate information. The tour overcharged us. If you must go on the Rent-A-Guide, please use private tour route.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csf22206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We stayed over the summer holidays in August - possibly the worst time of year to be in this hotel. We stayed on the 8th floor with a blacony, nice views, room ok, no wow factor.. It was incredibley noisy, since we were part of the atrium section of the hotel, we could hear the staff putting out the breakfast, babies crying etc. Breakfast was a like a feeding frenzy at the zoo, food just ok, nothing special at all. This hotel has mass market appeal and nothing initmate about it at all. I picked it because of its location as well as its proximity to the beach and the fact that it had a swimming pool, which the smaller (and probably nicer) boutique hotels don't have. We were travelling with teengers and one under 10, we definatley needed a pool.
Since the hotel was at capacity, so was the pool.............just revolting, unless one enjoys a sea of people stuffed into a very small swimming pool in relation to the vast hotel.
Service was ok,but infuriating at times especially when we returned to the hotel late at night to be told by security that we were not on the list and had to verify who we were at least 4 times before we were finally put on "the List"!! Had asked for an extra bed to be put into our room for my son at 2pm, only to return at 12pm, to find no bed, had to wait a good hour before the bed arrived. It took ages for anyone to pick up the phone for service, which had me going downstairs on several occassions to speak to someone, since they do not answer phones promptly. After complaining that our rooms were'nt made up by 3pm, the situation was rectified with housekeeping asking what time we wanted our rooms made up. This was helpful as there is nothing worse than coming back from the beach to an unmade room.
The appointment of the hotel is it's main asset, great to be near the Shuk,Shenkin, the beach front and the Tachanah. I do not understand how one can call this a 5 star hotel compared to places like the King David hotel, The Mamilla and Hamakom which truly are 5 star hotels. How does that work???

Room Tip: Unless you want a balcony, go higher as less noise and better views.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amber76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We stayed twice at this very nice hotel and choose Executive Rooms. The first
stay we had rooms in Floor 15 which were perfect but the second time we had
rooms in Floor 22 which were a little "dated". Some staff at the reception are very
nice but some a little "rough". Concierge Service excellent. Excellent choice at the
breakfast Buffet and Swimming Pool ok;

Room Tip: Ask for renovated rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews