We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Gilgal(Tel Aviv)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$297
US$270
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$241
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$174
US$165
Atlas.co.il
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$200
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shenkin Hotel(Tel Aviv)
US$192
US$188
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$200
US$162
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$550
US$432
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,333)
Filter reviews
2,333 results
Traveller rating
1,165
658
282
131
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,165
658
282
131
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaubergine restaurantcigar barthe club loungeneve tzedekcarmel marketconcierge servicebreakfast buffetpool staffexecutive roomnice poolguest relationsrooms are spaciouspool area ismediterranean seabusiness loungejaffamartina
Filter
Updating list...
1,501 - 1,506 of 2,333 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We were in Israel for a wedding. The hotel is very clean and functional. Since I have last stayed in Tel Aviv, the customer service has come up 100 gears! Staff were very polite and couldnt do enough for you. They loved to chat with you and practise their English. Food was very good, but only had breakfast. Rooms were very nice, and we had use of the Exec bar, which was a plus too.

Pool was great, but on the weekends, OMG, it was manic!!!! All the Israelis come to the pool and you cannot move in the pool or out of the pool. But otherwise, week days were quiet and tranquil.

I would certainly recommend this hotel, and could find no real faults at all.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HottottyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Hi HottottyLondon, thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. We pride ourselves on our friendly customer service, the food we serve and our comfortable rooms. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I have stayed at nearly all the different beachfront hotels in Tel Aviv (Hilton, Carlton, Sheraton, Crown Plaza). This is definitely one of the better, if not best.
This time I stayed in a (executive club) double room on the 20th floor, and even though a little old interior, it certainly was perfectly fine. Service in the hotel is fine, breakfast buffet is excellent, rooms are large enough. Wifi was actually excellent.
Maintenance should check the state of the bathroom doors, though. It seems so easy to replace a bathroom door if it is clearly worn heavily by the water/moist.

Room Tip: I believe the higher rooms are clearly the better ones.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaask0p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

I stayed at the hotel several times and I enjoyed very much! And I was never disappointed.
The room was large and comfortable , hotel staff were very friendly and courteous. I took the Executive room (1628) and got pretty good rate from the Business Department!

I'll certainly be back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LEENewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

amazing hotel, amazing rooms, amazing service, amazing team!!!
it was the best vacation i had for long time, i have been there with my boy friend for 5 days and we really enjoyed our stay!

very recommended!!! for couples and femily!
M

Room Tip: The all rooms are great but higher floors art THE BEST!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

i was on vacation with my husband in this hotel. we stayed there for the weekend and it was great!!! the service was excellent, the room was wonderful and staying by the pool was great fun
very recomended!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Hi Keren D, thank you for your comments. We are glad that you and your husband had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. We make it a priority of ours to offer our guests the best service possible to ensure that they enjoy the best possible experience when staying with us. We are very proud of our pool area and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit there. We hope to see you back at our hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews