We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location & service !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Ranked #51 of 103 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Hotel's location is excellent you can go to all places on foot ,no need to take a taxi !
The hotel staff was very nice and kind , excellent breakfast and a great pool!
the service was also excellent !

Therefore , I highly recommend!

S.W

Room Tip: tip - rooms on south side- very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarit w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Hi sarit w, thanks for your comments, we are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We are very proud of our location and are happy to hear that you made full use of the beautiful sights on offer. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed both our breakfast and swimming pool. We look forward to seeing you at our hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,406 - 1,410 of 2,217 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2012

We were in Israel for a wedding. The hotel is very clean and functional. Since I have last stayed in Tel Aviv, the customer service has come up 100 gears! Staff were very polite and couldnt do enough for you. They loved to chat with you and practise their English. Food was very good, but only had breakfast. Rooms were very nice, and we had use of the Exec bar, which was a plus too.

Pool was great, but on the weekends, OMG, it was manic!!!! All the Israelis come to the pool and you cannot move in the pool or out of the pool. But otherwise, week days were quiet and tranquil.

I would certainly recommend this hotel, and could find no real faults at all.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HottottyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Hi HottottyLondon, thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. We pride ourselves on our friendly customer service, the food we serve and our comfortable rooms. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I have stayed at nearly all the different beachfront hotels in Tel Aviv (Hilton, Carlton, Sheraton, Crown Plaza). This is definitely one of the better, if not best.
This time I stayed in a (executive club) double room on the 20th floor, and even though a little old interior, it certainly was perfectly fine. Service in the hotel is fine, breakfast buffet is excellent, rooms are large enough. Wifi was actually excellent.
Maintenance should check the state of the bathroom doors, though. It seems so easy to replace a bathroom door if it is clearly worn heavily by the water/moist.

Room Tip: I believe the higher rooms are clearly the better ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaask0p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

I stayed at the hotel several times and I enjoyed very much! And I was never disappointed.
The room was large and comfortable , hotel staff were very friendly and courteous. I took the Executive room (1628) and got pretty good rate from the Business Department!

I'll certainly be back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LEENewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

amazing hotel, amazing rooms, amazing service, amazing team!!!
it was the best vacation i had for long time, i have been there with my boy friend for 5 days and we really enjoyed our stay!

very recommended!!! for couples and femily!
M

Room Tip: The all rooms are great but higher floors art THE BEST!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.5 km away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.1 km away
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
#47 of 103 in Tel Aviv
2,863 reviews
2.7 km away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#45 of 103 in Tel Aviv
2,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#24 of 103 in Tel Aviv
1,616 reviews
1.8 km away
Sheraton Tel Aviv
Sheraton Tel Aviv
#41 of 103 in Tel Aviv
1,664 reviews
1.6 km away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#50 of 103 in Tel Aviv
1,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental David Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental David Tel Aviv

Address: 12 Kaufman Street, Tel Aviv 61501, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#21 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#31 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#35 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#38 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $382 - $674 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental David Tel Aviv 4*
Number of rooms: 555
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm Israeli welcome awaits you at your home in the 'SoHo' of Tel Aviv. Ideally located between the city's main cultural centers, Neve Tzedek, the beach, and Old Jaffa, the David InterContinental offers the perfect starting point to exploring the city. Spend the day experiencing Tel Aviv like a local and return to the serenity of the David InterContinental boasting the best of Israeli hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental David Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental David Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Intercontinental Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing