We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$128
View Deal
Free cancellation until 18/03/21
Booking.com
US$128
View Deal
Free cancellation until 17/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$128
US$111
View Deal
SAVE US$17
Free cancellation until 18/03/21
Hotels.comUS$128
eDreamsUS$128
TravelocityUS$128
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (979)
Filter reviews
980 results
Traveller rating
733
191
32
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
733
191
32
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shenkin street carmel market coffee corner free coffee in the heart of tel aviv roof terrace breakfast vouchers quiet neighborhood walking distance superior room welcome drink friendly hotel central location great boutique enjoyed my stay rooms are small the hotel offers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 980 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2020

I liked the hotel so much that I extended my stay with an extra night.
It's located very close to the bustling streets of Shenkin and King George, but the hotel is very quiet. I had absolutely no problems sleeping.

There is no kettle in the rooms, but in the lounge next to the reception there is a coffee and tea machine - and biscuits.

The rooftop terrace is great and so is the hotel staff.

I stayed in a single room and my only complaint is that the hotel apparently only has double duvets, which feels a bit strange in a room that is meant for only one person. I don't like the big and heavy double duvets - I feel like I'm drowing.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sigrutten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tali Pessach, General Manager at Shenkin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2020

Thank you for your beautiful review, i was delighted to read it,
i was happy to read that you enjoy all we have to offer, coffee corner, rooftop, central locations, and the douvet,
Hope to have you back with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2020 via mobile

Location Location Location.... small nice hotel located near one of the best streets of TLV. Small but well designed rooms, excellent service and very nice special places. The roof is very nice place to rest, the coffee corner and the small yard on the front is also great place to read a book or just to rest.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Zvika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tali Pessach, General Manager at Shenkin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2020
Google Translation

צביקה שלום רב
שמחתי לקרוא שאהבת את המיקום שלנו, העיצוב, הגג המפנק, פינת הקפה והשירות
שמחה שנהנית אצלנו ונשמח לראותכם שוב.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2020

Absolutely loved this property. I had to re-book due top the Covid pandemic and the manageress was very accommodating when I called to re-book. The hoptel in nestled in the heart of Tel Aviv's most attractive location, close to Rothchild Blvd - Shenkin street and only 15 minutes walk down to the beach. The room was spacious, very well decorated and equipped. A heavenly comfortable bed and excellent water pressure in the shower - absolutely perfect. In the lobby, an all-day fresh coffee corner is available and after 5 pm, complimentary champagne is offered to guests. Breakfast vouchers to two alternative cafes makes the whole experience here that much special. In a competitive market and during these uncertain time, i'd like to highly recommend the Shenkin hotel for locals, tourists and business-people.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Galila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tali Pessach, General Manager at Shenkin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2020

Dear Galila,
Thank you for your beautiful review, I was delighted to read your review, and I"m happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us,
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2020

I highly recommend to stay at this hotel ! The staff is great and willing to help, a lot of free services are offered ( glasses of wine, coffee machine, towels and sunscreen ). The hotel is perfectly clean and the location is very central ( one of the best neighborhood of Tel Aviv ). The rooftop is amazing, we enjoyed the Jacuzzi that is opened all day long until midnight. The breakfast that is offered at 3 different coffees was amazing ( I went to Ben Ami, the kosher option ). I also had the chance the enjoy the entrance at a closely situated gym for free thanks to their partnership with the hotel. Everything was perfect, I recommend to choose this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank laurabenchemoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tali Pessach, General Manager at Shenkin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2020

Dear Laura,
Thank you for your amazing review, we were very touched to read it,
ii will share it with our team members,
and of course, we will be very happy to host you again with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2020

We only stayed one night. Had to catch an early flight. But in spite of the short stay we can recommend the hotel. Very good location for a Tel Aviv visit. Extremely nice service. The roof terrace is great.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 750falk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tali Pessach, General Manager at Shenkin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review,
Hope to have you again in a better days !!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews