We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner out with the wife ”

Goocha Ramat Hahayal
Ranked #139 of 1,859 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Went out for some dinner with my Wife and without the kids.
Didnt order a table before we got there and we're lucky to get a table for two inside the Restaurant(best reserve a table before arriving as could be very full).
We ordred fried Calamari as.starter.which was very good.
And my wife order for Main dish Neyoko with sea food and medallion steak with stur sause which was very tasty.
I ordered the Mixed dish sea food with garlic and butter which had nice amount of sea food but ask for some more shrimps.
And for dessert we ordred The Goffra dessert which has hot Bannana and carmel sause with Vanallia ice cream and pecans.
We had good serivce from our waitress and the Manager walked around the tables at see that all guests where.
Will recommend to my friends and family.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank MarkK483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We first tried Goocha seven years ago shortly after it opened. It was refreshing place with nice atmosphere, very good food, in particular, seafood. Nice and friendly service. So we kept going again and again. Goocha is located in the heart of the emerging Tel Aviv high tech area. Many new restaurants opened but many didn’t survive the competition. Goocha survived big time!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank DannyAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

No matter what we choose to eat here, it is always delicious. We come here mainly for the seafood but last time I went there I had meat which was just as good. Highly recommend it.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

Really good food ,comfortable and cosy ,fab wine great service,not too pricey easy parking close by.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank tamaraday35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

This is primarily a fish and seafood restaurant
The food and service are pretty good
We had appetizers to share and that was fine and then each had a main
We shared a bottle of wine and had no deserts
With the tip we paid $100 per couple which is quite expensive but not over the top

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank ralphh958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Goocha Ramat Hahayal also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Goocha Ramat Hahayal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing