We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 05/08
US$166
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Amman Pasha Hotel(Amman)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$37
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$135
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$122
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$73
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
36
26
20
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
26
20
9
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2009

On our first night at 11pm the fire bell rang out. Upon reaching reception there was the receptionist pulling out the wires to switch the alarm off with water leaking through the ceiling from a pipe above the front desk. The toilets in the hotel get blocked on a daily basis (they do fix them) and a hot shower seems to only be available by special request (otherwise freezing). We booked via hostelbookers.com two months before arriving to find that the prices had increased by 10% and they tried to charge us the extra.

Our first room had cotton material in the lock to help it stay in place (several doors in the hotel show signs of being previously forced open) and our eventual room was found to be filled with smoke (no fire alarm to warn now!), but not from cigarettes but from a bonfire against the hotel wall outside burning the rubbish at the end of the local market day. The staff are friendly and do try to help but many people left in the few days we were in the hotel without paying after suffering many of their own room issues.

Not sure that this can be seen as a bad choice as Amman hostels all seem to be of a similar ilk. Not good but friendly staff and central (downtown) location..

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldadventure2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2009

I stayed in this hotel for approximately one month, and i have to say i felt more welcomed here than any other hotel i have ever stayed at. The quality of service you recieve at the hotel is fabulous, they will literally help with any problem and at anytime of the day. Many of the staff are fluent in English which is so helpful. Information for food, trips is readily availbale and and great effort is made by the staff that you receive the best price. The rooms are clean and comfortable, but the amount your paying is a bargain. The location is vital, its in down town Amman, the place to be if your a tourist, in the hustle and bustle of the city centre and within walkin distances of the the Roman amphitheatre and ruins.The internet is available 24/ 7. They offer transfers to the airport and if your nice enough they might make you part of the family and take you on their regular trips to the dead sea. (which works out so much cheaper)

I would recommend this hotel to everyone, the staff are so humble, you will honestly look back and think you made the right decisions

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schweppstonic786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2009

I spent 10 days here in summer 2009 - initially for 5 days and then, when I later returned to Amman, I had to come back to the same place because I had loved it so much the first time! The Abbasi Palace is run by Nejmeh and Aboud who (along with their staff) manage to create the most welcoming and homely environment I've ever experienced in a hotel (bear in mind I spent 3months travelling in the middle east so i had a good chance for comparison). They are utterly generous when it comes to providing their guests with information or anything they need or to fixing any problem that may arise. Add in to that the brilliant price and I can not recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2009

My sister and I travelled to Jordan in September 2009-- One of our taxi drivers suggested this hotel, and we were glad we took his advice! The owner was very gracious, and made me special tea.... and we enjoyed visiting other people-travelers, in the lounge. After a long hot day of sightseeing, the cold a/c felt good! And the internet was free and always available. This hotel is very convenient for exploring the city, it is close to many shops, places to eat, and it is close enough to walk to the ruins of the theater.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CelebrationTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2009

We had read many good things about this hotel online but didn't end up staying here until the end of our time in Jordan - big mistake! The owner and staff made us regret that within minutes of entering the hotel. We stayed in different hotels throughout Jordan and Abbasi Palace Hotel most of them by a long run! Rooms are clean, we had a private bathroom, warm and helpful reception 24 hours a day, great breakfast and lovely chats in the lounge with staff and fellow guests. They will help you with anything you need - tours, airport transfers, directions, etc... Would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Amman or Jordan! +962-6-4611686 , +962-6-4616960 :)

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Safia_Joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews