We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$169
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$176
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sydney Hotel(Amman)(Great Value!)
US$33
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$122
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
36
26
20
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
26
20
9
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2009

Very friendly and very helpful staff. Owner ,and manager Nijmah (STAR) is kind and is open to suggestions. Makes you feel at home. Free breakfast, tea is served regularly in the livin g(reception) room. They are trying to improve the hotel, so expect to get what you actually pay for in terms of the room quality . But you will get much more than what you pay for in terms of customer service and customer care. If you want to save money, go to trhis hotel. If you want to take your partner on a honey moon , think twice before you go there.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reemabualkebash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2009

The Abassi Palace may be overlooked because it's not featured in the guidebooks, but it was recommended by another hotel owner in Jordan and was the best place we stayed in the country. Nejma, the owner, was kind enough to pick us up for free at the bus station and take us to the hotel, which i centrally located in downtown Amman. Nejma is an exceptional host and will help arrange taxis, give directions, recommend places to eat and just have a chat with her guests over a cup of tea. The hotel is hidden in a large grey building so the views aren't much. Our double room was excellent value as it was clean and light with a TV and en suite bathroom plus hot shower. Internet and wireless access is all free and breakfast is included, served in a bright and cheerful room near reception. The hotel also has a large common area with a TV, DVDs, newspapers and comfy chairs. Rooms with shared bathrooms are also available. We stayed for five days, using Amman as a base to visit Wadi Mujib, Karak and the Dead Sea, and felt lucky to have found this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2009

We stayed in Amman for two days with my family. We didnt make a reservation, in the last minute we found this hotel. First we entered it didnt look that good as it was. It located in the old town, which is very dirty and a bit scary, but as we met with the owner of the hotel everything was fine. The hotel is very cheep, the price inclued the breafast)which was preatty good) and the stuff was incredibly kind! The rooms are very simple, good for groops and students, with a big comonty room. From all over the world there were some people and the whole atmosphere was very nice!
I would recomend this hotel to everybody who wants to feel the real jordanian life :) and dosnt want to stay in a fancy hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marita22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2009

Lady manager Nishma is very helpful and friendly. She went above and beyond to help us with parking, gas station and took us to the nearby restaurant for food. The Hostel itself is very simply and the location is great. Except for the water system (yellow water coming out from cold water pipe), everything seems to be alright. Wi-Fi doesn't work upstairs. Staffs are just super friendly, that kinda make up the odds.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bibilar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2009

On our first night at 11pm the fire bell rang out. Upon reaching reception there was the receptionist pulling out the wires to switch the alarm off with water leaking through the ceiling from a pipe above the front desk. The toilets in the hotel get blocked on a daily basis (they do fix them) and a hot shower seems to only be available by special request (otherwise freezing). We booked via hostelbookers.com two months before arriving to find that the prices had increased by 10% and they tried to charge us the extra.

Our first room had cotton material in the lock to help it stay in place (several doors in the hotel show signs of being previously forced open) and our eventual room was found to be filled with smoke (no fire alarm to warn now!), but not from cigarettes but from a bonfire against the hotel wall outside burning the rubbish at the end of the local market day. The staff are friendly and do try to help but many people left in the few days we were in the hotel without paying after suffering many of their own room issues.

Not sure that this can be seen as a bad choice as Amman hostels all seem to be of a similar ilk. Not good but friendly staff and central (downtown) location..

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldadventure2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews