We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel geneva”
Review of Geneva Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Geneva Hotel
Ranked #44 of 152 Hotels in Amman
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Nice hotel.. employees are friendly and welling to help you whenever u need it!! The rooms are clean.. they have a safe... there is wifi in the rooms... the breakfast is acceptable... they have a conference room... and 2 halls..

Room Tip: U can use a corner to sit with friends in every floor.. no need to go to the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeanine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Majed A, Director of Sales at Geneva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for your time by providing your feedback... Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you visit us again in order to restore your trust in our team and the hotel.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2017

The service was good, the front desk helpful, especially the concierge. The room was decent, but the bathroom looked like they have missed to renovate while doing the rest of the hotel, old and not up to the standard of 4 star hotel. Breakfast was average, nothing special. Good for short stay business trip.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Biljana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Majed A, Director of Sales at Geneva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for your time by providing your feedback... Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you visit us again in order to restore your trust in our team and the hotel.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Rooms were ok and spacious by the bathroom was really old and not well maintained

The service was not totally up for a 4 stars hotel. Staff was not friendly and was snob

Variety of food for both dinner and lunch was limited and not really of a good quality

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank anna1a1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Majed A, Director of Sales at Geneva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear valued guest,

Greeting from Geneva Hotel- Amman

At first, allow me to seize this opportunity to introduce myself. I am Majed Abu Zeineh, Sales & Marketing Manager of Geneva Hotel Amman.

I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel to stay at during your visit to Jordan, and for having the time to review about your stay with us. Your feedback is truly welcomed and appreciated.

At Geneva Hotel, we strive to surpass the expectations of our guests by delivering the best quality of service they deserve.
Kindly rest assured that your feedback and comments are most welcomed at any time and will always be reviewed. I would really appreciate it if you could send me your contact details so that I could talk to you about your experience in details in order to avoid such future inconveniences.

Looking forward to taking to you soon.

Have a good day.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

I have stayed there for 5 days in March for training sessions. Nice hotel, with average breakfast, Room service is very good, quite and clean rooms,
The staff was friendly and helpful.Location in very good also, on the main street with lots of restaurants and shopping centers around.Check in and out is easy and done with a smile.

Conference and meeting rooms are well equipped, and would recommend this hotel for training sessions and meeting, and if you traveling for business.

Room Tip: take rooms that are away from the main road .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tawfiq A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Majed A, Director of Sales at Geneva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear valued guest,

Greeting from Geneva Hotel- Amman

At first, allow me to seize this opportunity to introduce myself. I am Majed Abu Zeineh, Sales & Marketing Manager of Geneva Hotel Amman.

I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel to stay at during your visit to Jordan, and for having the time to review about your stay with us. Your feedback is truly welcomed and appreciated.

At Geneva Hotel, we strive to surpass the expectations of our guests by delivering the best quality of service they deserve.
Kindly rest assured that your feedback and comments are most welcomed at any time and will always be reviewed. I would really appreciate it if you could send me your contact details so that I could talk to you about your experience in details in order to avoid such future inconveniences.

Looking forward to taking to you soon.

Have a good day.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

I have 5 days reservation in the hotel.

Really nice service with cousy room in good area where everything near to you.

It is good to stay single or with your couple exactly if you newly married.

Malek on reception is a great guy helpful and smile :)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ahmad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laila K, Manager at Geneva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear valued guest

Thank you for staying with us and for your time by providing your feedback... Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you visit us again in order to restore your trust in our team and the hotel.

Warm Regards
Laila Karadsheh
Reservations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amman hotels
1.4 km away
Larsa Hotel
Larsa Hotel
#27 of 152 in Amman
337 reviews
0.8 km away
Seven Roses Hotel
Seven Roses Hotel
#34 of 152 in Amman
67 reviews
2.2 km away
Ayass Hotel
Ayass Hotel
#4 of 152 in Amman
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Corp Amman Hotel
Corp Amman Hotel
#21 of 152 in Amman
384 reviews
2.3 km away
Olive Tree Hotel Amman
Olive Tree Hotel Amman
#37 of 152 in Amman
80 reviews
2.8 km away
Century Park Hotel
Century Park Hotel
#48 of 152 in Amman
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geneva Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geneva Hotel

Address: Abdulla Ghosha Street | P.O.Box: 851262, Amman 11185, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range: $82 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Geneva Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Geneva Hotel - Amman is a four star family owned and operated hotel. The hotel cater to the corporate, diplomatic and tourist industry from all over the world. The hotel is a masterpiece of contemporary design and luxurious decor and furnishings. The hotel conveniently located on the main road to Q.A. International Airport. It is situated in West Amman a fast growing and modern business, diplomatic and shopping districts. All means of public transport are available at the hotel's doorsteps. The Geneva Hotel - Amman offers 121 rooms including 8 family suites, 4 executive suites and 4 rooms equipped with kitchenette. Our guest will experience luxurious accommodation and a full range of business and leisure amenities and service in all of our outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Geneva Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Geneva Hotel Amman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing