We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Al Shohada
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
51
61
26
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
61
26
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom servicefive nightszamzam waterstar qualitymin walk to haramhotel restauranttravel agentclean hotelan extra bedbreakfast and dinnerchecking inlobbydistanceprayerexecutivewashroommakkah
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Good Hotel, rooms are small but clean. Room Service need improvement.

In the Bronze Hall the cutlery and crockery had food stains from previous use. When I brought this to Managers attention he just shrugged his shoulders.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kashif S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel as part of a hajj package. The rooms were for 4 people, not too roomy, but felt ok. The service was great the attendants were helpful provided extra towels and were very nice. The buffet was really good , lots of variety. It's close to the haram , about a 5 to 7 minutes walk.
I will definitely recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Yayeboye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel is decent value for money during Ramadan, given 7 minute walking distance to masjid al haram and extensive suhoor/Sheri options. Rooms and bathrooms are functional and spacious. On most other fronts however, it has marked room for improvement and much to be desired. Hotel wifi connectivity on the higher floors is poor. While the service staff is good if not excellent, the mid-level managers are virtually nonexistent and unable to really assist (no leadership). Noise cancellation in the room from the main streets is poor and general service is slow. Note however, and to give the hotel some benefit of the doubt, we were there during Ramadan which is an exceptionally busy period.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Reshpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel is too close to the Haram and meets need, but for sure it's not a place to go for a luxury stay. The management didn't show a high professionalism in dealing with large number of clients. As for the food, it's ranked average.
As a conclusion, it's an hotel to go to only if you are t looking for a luxurious stay and don't mind the absence of all these nitty-gritty details and focus on the purpose of your visit.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank DHeba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

We arrived at the hotel at about 10 a.m on 8 April . We had to wait for a long time to get our rooms; we were exhausted after the long and delayed flight, the wait at the airport , so we weren't even offered a welcome drink. My room was fine but too small to fit 4 people. Besides, cleaning was an issue : you have to insist and to call endless times to clean your room and to change towels. The lobby and reception area was spacious and beautifully-decorated and organized. The staff working there (especially security) were cheerful and always ready to give a hand. The only negative point here is there's no first aid kit as on my last day I injured my finger and the recptionist told me to get to a nearby pharmacy. the breakfast at the hotel restaurant (1st floor) was very good, delicious , and varied. Wifi was available with a strong connection signal almost everywhere in the hotel ( lobby , room...) . The distance to the Haram was fine.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faysal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews