We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
54
157
88
23
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
157
88
23
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport business hotel business trip bed and pillows buffet breakfast reception staff duty manager shopping mall short stay special thanks gym internet granada tennis inns traffic saudi
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Really surprised with the rates of the hotel at 1,175 riyal per night. Wow, its not even 5 star though it is a pleasant hotel but totally not worth this rate. Breakfast was provided and it is a nice breakfast but quite ordinary. The hotel is nicely spread out over 2 levels with a nice big lobby area. The staff were pleasant and nice. The housekeeping always ready with a smile and were polite. Overall a nice hotel but again, too expensive. Quite a short drive to the airport, less than 20 minutes and the airport transfer cost 120 riyal.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank ymt888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying in Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar and for taking the time to post your online feedback on Tripadvisor, we will consider your valued comment about the price.

Once again, thank you for staying with us, looking forward to meet with you during your next visit to Riyadh.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

Would definitely recommend this hotel. Staff are great. Check in is always quick. The rooms are large and clean, very welcoming. The amenities are great.

Breakfast is outstanding. Super range and lots of seating.

Hotel has a great lobby for working in a more social environment.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Arfan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying in Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar and for taking the time to post your positive online feedback on Tripadvisor, we are pleased to know that you have enjoyed you sty with us.

Once again, thank you staying and for recommending Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, looking forward to meet with you during your next stay.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Dear Michel,

Thank you for the meeting today. For your information Holiday Hotels in New York downtown have similar rate or lower than your hotel. Why I'm not getting points or stays for my IHG Rewards Card?
I look forward for all the changes that are to be made shortly.

Francisca

Room tip: Avoid connecting rooms.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank fran286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2016

Dear Francisca,

Thank you for the email,

Kindly contact us direct on the following email: raad.altumer@ihg.com to clarify about the points.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016

The Holiday Inn Izdihar is quite newly constructed compared to the one in Olaya. The four nights I stayed were comfortable and the restaurant Al Jawhara had different buffet themes every night. Room service, housekeeping and front desk were prompt to entertain any queries or requests. It has a swimming pool, spa and health club however, only for men.A very good option if you have work in this district so that you save a lot of time instead of commuting for an hour from downtown. Highly recommended for business or pleasure.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank travekquick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying in Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar and for taking the time to post your positive and motivating online feedback on Tripadvisor, we are very pleased to learn that you have enjoyed the stay with us especially the sea food

Once again, thank you for staying with us and for recommending Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, looking forward to meet with you during your next visit to Riyadh.

Best Regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

It was a stressful stay at this hotel, I do not recommend it and will not visit again myself.
They are non transparent at all, hidden fees and conditions that you do not expect, and furthermore even that I did give them my IHG Reward club number and the manager confirmed it is in the system nd that I will receive related points after the stay; no points were put in my account and while checking it I see that it is a "Non-Qualifying Stay".
Be carefully to ask for all your concerns before you go there and have them in written if you are forced to go there, otherwise you will get in trouble in case of surprises. The manager was trying to turn every word in the reservation I had with them against me and trying to get extra fees to be paid.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying in Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, we apologize for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay, kindly contact us direct to clarify and solve any issue related to your recent stay.

Once again sorry for the inconvenience and please contact me direct during your next visit to Riyadh.

Best Regards,

Michel Jreij

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews