We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$96
CheapTicketsUS$108
TravelocityUS$108
TripadvisorUS$96
FindHotel
ZenHotels.comUS$115
View all 10 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
5
1
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
1
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All the staff very friendly Good place to stay very calm and super. What makes an exceptional hotel.... the staff!!
The service provided by each employee we met was friendly, helpful, and welcoming. Makkah Raffles Palace will always be our 1st choice whenever we come to Riyadh

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ziaurrahman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2021 via mobile

This is my first time to this hotel which was fair and the rate was good
But the hotel was very old and the furniture was old as well .the bed quality was poor and the rest of the furniture .The breakfast was excellent and the service was good at thr restaurant.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank khalidmohd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza Riyadh Al Waha, Marketing at Crowne Plaza Riyadh Al Waha, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2021

Dear Khalid,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Riyadh Al Waha and for taking the time to share your review, your feedback is very important to us and we apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We assure you that we will look into the points you have mentioned.

Hope the above will not deter you from visiting or staying with us in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2020 via mobile

We requested a quite room pre-booking we got the opposite, turned out there was a wedding reception in the hotel which occurs frequently we were later informed. The loud music and rowdy guests meant sleep was not on the menu for all those guests not participating in the festivities. The hotel made no mention of this before we checked in even though we requested a quite room. Beyond that they have a major design problem with room doors which bang shut through our the night (lots of kids staying here and families shifting between rooms) so again it’s a far from restful place. Breakfast was reasonable but the food beyond this was poor and lacking choice sandwiches and burgers. From the lounge cafe menu (Resteraunt was closed 9pm) I ordered a Salmon Sesame Seed Bagel, with Rocket and Capers I received a stale toasted sandwich with salmon and lettuce, well at lease the main ingredient was there if not the rest. Receptionist was cheerful and doing her best to smooth over the cracks as guests complained. Overall definitely one to avoid there are many better options in the close vicinity and one we have chalked up as ‘never to be repeated’.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank O2626RTmikel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza Riyadh Al Waha, Marketing at Crowne Plaza Riyadh Al Waha, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2020

Dear O2626RTmikel,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Riyadh Al Waha and for taking the time to share your comments.

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We are very sorry about the Noise coming from the wedding, we normally just allocate the rooms above the wedding room only for wedding guest, sorry for any inconvenience caused in this occasion.

Not the experience we wanted you to have. We will address this concern. I have made the hotel's management aware of your comment for review and for service improvement.


Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2020

Thankful to All the hotel staff for their amazing hospitality, all the amenities are great, clean & spacious.Housekeeping service is excellent, Housekeeping staff always go extra mile to provide us great service. The food in restaurant is good.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hari570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza Riyadh Al Waha, Marketing at Crowne Plaza Riyadh Al Waha, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2021

Dear hari570,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Riyadh Riyadh Al Waha and for taking the time to review our property. Your comments are highly valued and we are delighted to see the high rating that you have given us. It is rewarding to know that we have succeeded in delivering True Hospitality during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2020 via mobile

Stayed here for two weeks. Nice rooms with a lovely balcony which was a little sun trap.

Excellent Covid care taken with loads of hand sanitizers.

Staff very good.

Breakfast pretty good with omelette station and other freshly cooked options.

There is a little row of shops just up the road with several good restaurants.

Downsides? There is a small airport right next door and there seems to be a lot of training going on which makes it quite noisy. It is also a little out of the way so a fair trip to go anywhere. Only one hotel restaurant and that was average.

But if you are looking for a moderately priced, comfortable hotel with great people with a pool and gym then this should be on your shortlist.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank L2378DIcharlesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza Riyadh Al Waha, Marketing at Crowne Plaza Riyadh Al Waha, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2021

Dear L2378DIcharlesb,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Riyadh Al Waha and for taking the time to review our property. Your comments are highly valued and we are delighted to see the high rating that you have given us. It is rewarding to know that we have succeeded in delivering True Hospitality during your stay..

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews